Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 31, 2012 | 4:47 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place August 2, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Impossible to go alone! 5 Points Get the pitchfork
Heart Master 50 Points Collect every heart in the game.
You Won! 50 Points Beat the game.
Daredevil 100 Points Beat the game with three hearts.

Author Comments

The story of a man and a spirit trapped on the Earth. Embark on a journey to help the spirit get to the afterlife.

-CONTROLS-
Arrow keys: Move
Z: Interact with objects and advance text
X: Attack (when you can)
ENTER/P: Pause
V: Change volume
M: Mute

~!~Save your game from the pause menu~!~

-SOUNDTRACK-
Soundcloud: http://goo.gl/Qpr9g

~August 18th 2012~
* Fixed the bug where the boss could leave and never return.
* Potentially fixed the blue one-eyed enemies going into solid tiles.

-July 31st 2012~
* Fixed a bug where a door would reset your items to your last save.
* Fixed places where you could walk off screen
* Other small fixes

Reviews


MusicKing7MusicKing7

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 31, 2012

I Gave it half vote beacuse there is one thing you should put checkpoints so you dont have to start at the beggining again also iv played your game since it was uploaded


People find this review helpful!
Kcori responds:

There are checkpoints! You only start from the beginning if you die around the beginning. For example, if you die in Greatheart Valley, you start from Greatheart valley.


hadhim22hadhim22

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 31, 2012

An interesting Zelda-like game with a good concept. That being said, I didn't like this game.
The enemies are taken from the very bottom of the stock barrel, from the one-eyed blobs to the bats to the floating skulls. The sound effects are more-or-less limited to the sound something makes as you stab it, and the music is forgettable. Even the boss <spoilers> is a black circle with black horns poking out of the top </spoilers>. My biggest complaint, however, is with the story, and it is this: there's a fairly dramatic beginning and an emotional ending...but no middle to speak of. In short, this game struck me as being shallow.


Kcori responds:

The are certainly a lot of things I could have done to make the game better, such as, for example, adding story in the middle, which I really wanted to do. However, I was trying to meet the deadline for the Stencyl Jam 2012 competition. Hardest two weeks of work in my life!

Thanks for taking the time to play and review. I appreciate it.


Generations1stGenerations1st

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 31, 2012

= May not be Zelda but it's material Looks near t the exact look of the snes version.



eldestructoreldestructor

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 31, 2012

i played until i noticed that i you move your character with arrows (i have broken arrow keys) so i cant play it(why didnt you add the clasic wasd))



TrevMaster3000TrevMaster3000

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2012

This came out very good. The music was well done, the sprites look colorful, and the backgrounds beautiful. Other then a wall glitch and some rather small hit-boxes at times, the playability of this game is very high. I have to play through two more times now to obtain all the hearts and for the daredevil run.

And something else I noticed. One door would always require a key and after you went through you would get the key back from it after the second time you go through the door. Was this spare key I had meant to get through that?


People find this review helpful!
Kcori responds:

I just ran into the issue with the door you mentioned while trying a daredevil run. Looking into fixing it now.

I'm glad you liked the game!