Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 16, 2012 | 9:19 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 18, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Death finds a friend in one of his victims. Part 1 of a three-part series. Written and animated by Katy Towell. Narration by Tim Jones. See more stuff at http://skary.com!

Reviews


Massif101Massif101

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 22, 2012

Love the artwork! The clouds in the background have a really beautiful simple design to them. the narration is soft and gentle, although perhaps the script, for something that is clearly leaning towards the poetic, doesn't always flow as well as it evidently could.

It's a lovely idea for a story as well, especially when taken seriously as it is here. I think many other newgrounds animators would have had Elsie whip out a sword/chaingun/atomic death tank and rip death a new asshole. Now that would probably be hilarious but amongst the madness and tripping pokemon I always appreciate seeing something like this. Many thanks for uploading.



ManhastedManhasted

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 19, 2012

It is very apparent that you love telling stories. It was entertaining and the style fits the only bad thing is that if the story starts fading then you have nothing to compensate for it like art. Like the comment below me mentioned...it does remind me of the Discworld novels by Terry Pratchett...it might inspire you to expand on your stories



VidGameDudeVidGameDude

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 17, 2012

moral of the story.
if you respect death as much as you appreciate life, you pass on much more peacefully.
i love stories that are vivid that teach values.



CaptainCapableCaptainCapable

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

Morbidly interesting idea, I love the artwork style - so pure and graphical, it fits the context quite well. look forward to the next part...



draxuldraxul

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 20, 2012

Had too much talk and bad animation.I understand it was philosophical but its not an excuse for crappy animation.