Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 16, 2012 | 9:19 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Death finds a friend in one of his victims. Part 1 of a three-part series. Written and animated by Katy Towell. Narration by Tim Jones. See more stuff at http://skary.com!

Reviews


pinsk4111pinsk4111

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2012

una extraña pero hermosa historia , te dejo mi maxima puntuacion por el cuento y el trabajo en la animacion.



DiscodunkDiscodunk

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 19, 2012

The story is rather nice, as always. I believe that this part, if expanded to consist of a couple of pages of text, would have made an excellent children's story on it's own, but I'm certainly looking forward to part 2 and 3.

However, somehow I feel that the actual animation doesn't quite measure up. I don't really like the art style, which lacks a certain touch of detail and finesse, and most movement is choppy. Thanks to the entertaining story however, I definitely felt it was worth watching.



ManhastedManhasted

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 19, 2012

It is very apparent that you love telling stories. It was entertaining and the style fits the only bad thing is that if the story starts fading then you have nothing to compensate for it like art. Like the comment below me mentioned...it does remind me of the Discworld novels by Terry Pratchett...it might inspire you to expand on your stories



technus266technus266

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2012

Reminds me of the death in the discworld series



HAPPYHIPPYMAMAHAPPYHIPPYMAMA

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2012

Wow-A beautiful movie, a beautiful story. Inspirational -in a strange way. Thanks for sharing! Looking forward to the next... :D