Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


ZetrollZetroll

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 10, 2013

It is a great game , IF IT COULD LOAD.


People find this review helpful!

wisemanssonwisemansson

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

I'm not even done with the game but it's got me hooked entirely still. Only one problem I have is with the controls being hell a sticky quite often. I would move in whatever direction I moved for days, it's really making the lava area annoyingly difficult. Other than that, great game overall.


People find this review helpful!
ConnorUllmann responds:

Try "dimming the lights" so that the external ads turn off. It might speed up the page and fix the stickiness. If that doesn't work, try just downloading it from here and playing: http://uploads.ungrounded.net/598000/598977_Seedling.swf


AzzukarAzzukar

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 12, 2012

im stuck in the ice place with no blue key and i have the counch or w/e...help plz =**(



KajenxKajenx

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

Whelp, I'm stuck, and I can't find a walk through anywhere. I'm at the point where I got the yellow key, and I killed the "light" boss. I ended up by the "DESTROYER OF WORLDS" guy after I stepped int the light beam and I can't figure out what to do next. I didn't seem to get anything from the boss, and my key doesn't want to work at the only yellow lock I can find. Someone send me a PM, lol?

Otherwise the game is pretty fun! I really didn't like the "stab in the dark" place, though. It was more annoying than anything else. Dying in the water all the time is annoying too. Might as well just make it a wall until it's available. Also, when the night comes the screen is very hard to see. The little light doesn't do much of anything either, so it was often a challenge just to get around. Lastly, for something this big a map is really needed. I had a hard time figuring the layout out in the beginning (which tends to turn off casual gamers anyway) and even after playing for a few hours I did a lot of wandering.

My main criticism is, don't use mechanics that rely on precision when the controls aren't precise. Also, make sure the player can see, lol.



BerderBerder

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 13, 2012

It was a good game, however I am now trapped near where I got the spear (in the place with the lights you can switch on and off). I went down to the hollow tree and there is a green glowing thing in it, but I need the gold key to unlock it, which I don't have. There is no way to go back because when I get to the spinning hammer with the sliding block near the frog people, the sliding block can't be slid out of the way. Is there any way to move that block or get out of here somehow? (Maybe that green glowy thing would help me if I had the gold key...)


ConnorUllmann responds:

You need to push that sliding block from across the gap. This is a pretty hard situation to get out of, but it's possible. You want to kill those two jellyfish guys, push the block from across the gap with your spear while dodging the hammer. Then run around and hit it again away from the hammer, and you'll be out :)