Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


micos000micos000

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2012

@oceanobluprod
You have to kill more bosses then return to the ice deamon and he will dissapear and yu can pass.
I didn't count but i beleave you must kill more than 4 bosses.
It's a great zelda clone game but with not so much dialogs and choises and weapons and not to much story behind.



StellancyStellancy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2012

I really like that you are respawned directly in the room where you died xD
i also liked te retro feeling of the game. And yeah i could get the second ending just after restating^^
i like your safesystem. go on like this :)



UnicornsAreRacistUnicornsAreRacist

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2012

It felt a lot like pokemon when you gather all the moves so you can get to the next areas, lovely atmosphere too.



Bashir13Bashir13

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

how do u beat the sheildspire


ConnorUllmann responds:

Check out the walkthrough in the description.


JaedydAutumn78JaedydAutumn78

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2012

Played this game on another site, got both endings - totally loved it, so I came here to play again and get the medals, lol - please submit more games like this, I have a new favorite all time game.