Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


twothumstwothums

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2012

Really fun. Just missing one gold piece and I have a feeling it's in the Shadowspire and I have no idea how to get back in there.



holyhelltvholyhelltv

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2012

This is what we call a game everyone, this game is awesome, let me start by just saying the music is really epic, it gives 8-bit music a good name. The whole concept of this game is just perfect, puzzles that aren't to hard but aren't extra simple, the controls, are exactly what I'm talking about in a game, it takes some skill to avoid falling or taking hits at times, to stop you from rushing alot. The games fair to, if you die there is NO starting over NO game over screen. The story ideas are okay, the characters in the game have very unique personalitys. The surroundings stand out perfectly as an 8-bit medieval forest like setting.... kinda like zelda. The 8-bit hailing effects and sound effects draw you into the 8-bit setting just perfectly, the dungeons are fun, and the bosses are just epic. BUT
heres what i didn't really like.....
how come every time you enter a room your hit points go back to full health?
how come there is no achievement button?
for example i fell asleep playing this game last night, and continued playing when i woke up.... i beat it almost and found out my internet connect was reset, so i didn't get those achievements, made me mad that i had to reset and do everything over again but whatever.
also..... this game begs for a hard mode.
and more instructions like how "r" is how you reset.
but other then that! this game IS fun and AWESOME!


People find this review helpful!

TheDeadlyKnightTheDeadlyKnight

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2012

Very Good ( I Think im stuck ) but i can't move after defeating the second boss



garudamingarudamin

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

how the heck do i find the owl



FranklyDishonestFranklyDishonest

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2012

Spoiler alert:

1st boss stand close to him he will got to strike you after a while right before he strikes((his shield will go down)) hit him
so far the other bosses have been just hitting them although the 4th boss you use the magic wand to kill him takes a few hits to get him down but you can get him ... if you need any help on any lvls pm me and i will be glad to help

Creator: LOVE YOUR GAME its challenging and makes me want to pull out my hair but all in all gooooooood job keep it up broham lol