Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


DrAAL11DrAAL11

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 3, 2012

Seedling is a really nice game with good graphics which reminds me of legend of Zelda. Soundtrack is THE BEST I heard in Newgrounds so far! MAKE A SEEDLING 2!!!!!!!!!!



MocharaidMocharaid

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2012

Amazing game, love the art style and music especially! :)



NuriNuri

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 25, 2012

Such a disappointment! Great story, art, music, gameplay.. but too buggy. I tried 3 times to finish this game and 3 times I got stuck because of a bug. Once after defeating mid-boss in Lacste I somehow managed to stand in the same spot as his remains and couldn't move anywhere. Next time I locked myself between two blocks. The worst part is with restarting - it should spawn hero in entrance of the stage (just like after being killed), not start all over (which sometimes was the only way to play).
As a game tester I'm trully sad that I couldn't finish this one. But personally I don't have all day to start all over the whole thing when another bug occurs.



TEO2000TEO2000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 25, 2012

very fucking game!!!



KuronjiKuronji

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2012

This game rocks, the 3rd dungeon was pretty challenging having to get the pillar pieces, loved the old school vibe. In response to below I also hit that switch causing the rock to fall, it's just a simple matter of going back around the dungeon, it's their early on to stop you from getting to that area but you can also hit it if you walk down that path. Not really a glitch just a little something thrown in. The watcher was also a neat little thing, creepy the way he was always just staring at you throughout the game. Loved it, only wish their was a way to mute the volume for when I took breaks.