Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 3, 2012 | 9:32 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 11, 2012
  • Daily 3rd Place January 5, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place January 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The entirety of this was made over the course of the last seven days. I'm actually really surprised at how efficient I was here, since I managed to get around 25 seconds done each day.

Even though the actual animation is not pristine or anything and the frame-by-frame is sort of choppy and shaky, I'm proud of how this turned out, mainly due to the atmosphere of it and the story. I think this time it actually has some meaning behind it. Also, this time I actually have some REAL INSTRUMENTS in the music. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT? OMG. Except I mixed them in with synthesized versions of themselves so it's occasionally hard to tell. Oh well.

Edit: Wow, I'm genuinely amazed by the quality of these reviews! There's been a lot of thought put into each and every one of them. Thanks so much, everyone!

Reviews


ShadowEpochShadowEpoch

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2012

You are becoming an excellent animator/writer. Your first few animations were a little quirky but still good; however, I like the type of content you've been creating for this competition. I appreciate the fact that you are not afraid to create expressive content as well, that sort of thing is a rarity on this site (its normally cock jokes and titties here), so I greatly appreciate your effort. I hope your other animations are equally as successful as this one. Good luck!


People find this review helpful!

ConformityConformity

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2012

I loved it. I am honestly impressed by the story here. People spend their lives making their own mask, and collectively, similar masks bully different ones to defend the integrity of their mask.

The animation was a little choppy here and there, but it didn't need that great of animation to be amazing. I hope to see you come out with more work like this.

- Fish are Friends, not Food -


People find this review helpful!

JuarezAvindarJuarezAvindar

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

Not only a great movie, this also "said" some things i needed to hear. Thank you, from the most sincere depths of my true heart, not from my mask.


People find this review helpful!

KindredDemonKindredDemon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 20, 2012

I can use two words.

Disturbingly. Beautiful.

Just a really powerful piece. You should be very proud.


People find this review helpful!

keithwltrkeithwltr

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2012

i can relate to this