Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 14, 2011 | 5:51 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 21, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 15, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Explore 7 5 Points Explore 7 floors
Om Nom 5 Points Feed your pet 5 food items
The King of Slime 5 Points Defeat King Slime
Warp 7 5 Points Discover 7 warps
Agent Defender 10 Points Beat Zombie Defense on Hard
Armory Master 10 Points Upgrade equipment 20 times
Be Like Paper 10 Points Defeat Rock
Bop on the Head 10 Points Defeat Bop
Explore 15 10 Points Explore 15 floors
Fighting Love 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Fighter Tech Tree
Heal Please 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Healer Tech Tree
Hunter 10 Points Collect 20 types of monsters in the Bestiary
Level 10 10 Points Have one character reach level 10
Level 25 10 Points Have one character reach level 25
Level 5 10 Points Have one character reach level 5
Mage Mastery 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Mage Tech Tree
Rare 10 Points Defeat one of the three rare monsters in the game
Rich Person 10 Points Acquire a total of 50,000 Gold
Rock and Rawr 10 Points Defeat Rock Twice
Rogue Squadron 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Rogue Tech Tree
Stuffed! 10 Points Feed your pet 30 food items
Warp 15 10 Points Discover 15 warps
Well I Didn't Vote For You 10 Points Defeat 5 Kings in the Wanted List
What, No Gravy? 10 Points Defeat Bop Twice
Beastmaster 25 Points Complete the Bestiary
Expert Defense 25 Points Beat Zombie Defense on Expert
Explore 30 25 Points Explore 30 floors
Kingslayer 25 Points Defeat all the Kings in the Wanted List
Level 50 25 Points Have one character reach level 50
Missing Cat 25 Points Complete the MISSING quest line
Slayers Dargon 25 Points Defeat Dargon
Stolen Hearts 25 Points Complete the STOLEN quest line
Warp 30 25 Points Discover all warps
Ultimate Slayers Dargon 50 Points Defeat Ultimate Dargon
Nyan Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Also check out our facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/C rystalStoryGame

Edit: Mobile version can be found here:
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/581294

Crystal Story is a turn based rpg that uses a random dungeon generator. You control four characters and configure what skill sets they learn along the way. You can earn equipment upgrades that will help you traverse through Evil Cave by destroying monsters or playing minigames.

Whoa thanks for the reviews! I love you guys! :D

Edit: I have been hearing a lot about save files recently. You can backup your save files here:
C:\Users\(username)\AppDa ta\Roaming\Macromedia\Fla sh Player\#SharedObjects\(so me number)\uploads.ungrounde d.net\579000\579445_rpg.s wf
The file names should be rdgDataSlot(number)

Clearing cookies and/or cache will delete saves.

Also check out: (Awesome Art!)
http://kevinxnelms.devian tart.com/#/d49z6qp

Expert Defense :P
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=S5hwSQ58LUc

Game has been updated:
v1.1.1 (9-30-11)
Features added:
- added a mute button on the title screen

v1.1.0 (9-28-11)
Features added:
- Gamble shop (Players can now buy random equipment using gold)

Bugs Fixed:
- Fixed a crash when opening the menu while engaging a monster
- Fixed characters being able to cast skills while silenced
- Gold recieved from wanted monsters should now be rewarded properly
- Fixed a bug where mp can be greater than max mp
- Character stats should now update when changing equipment

Balance Changes:
- Slightly increased the price of armor upgrades

Reviews


BBIBBI

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 18, 2011

10 for gameplay 0 for humor

Needs more cock jokes!



paolobar2005paolobar2005

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

Some major flaws, but enjoyable

A good RPG, but far from being great.
The music is excellent, nothing to say about it. The design too is superb for this kind of game. Minimalistic yet striking, a good choice indeed.

There are however some MAJOR flaws that ruin the experience:
1) Blinding enemies is totally useless. Special moves still work with 100% accuracy, and blinding monsters only ensures that they will constantly spam their AOE moves that still retain 100/100 accuracy. On the other hand, blinding one of your party means it will be nothing but a sack of potatoes till you dispel the effect. Since the Silence move is useless on bosses and most mobs with AOE special moves, the "Blind" effect is to be considered BROKEN.

2)Accuracy means nothing in this game. There are no ways of predicting what kind of results you will get from a higher level of accuracy, since it seems that past 25-30 points you will still get a Miss every few attacks. On the other hand, enemies enjoy 90/95% accuracy on all of their attacks. A bit unfair, don't you think?

3)Almost all bosses are immune to even the earliest special moves. It consequently makes leveling quite frustrating, since you will already know that half your moves will be useless in the moment of need. I would suggest patching the game in order to give every boss a specific weakness in terms of poison/blind/silence/etc.

4)Saving and leaving the game while in a dungeon will, if you reload the page, take you back to the town for free. There is then NO meaning to the scroll that teleports you back to the Inn, since the dungeon will still reset if you haven't discovered the floor's map. I would suggest patching the game in order to force the partially discovered floor to remain the same IF you use the scroll, and change only if you "cheat" by reloading the page.

Since these are all major bugs (and the Blind thing is a true game-breaking bug, since it makes fights not stimulating, but FRUSTRATING), I feel that 6 is mroe than enough.
If correctly patched, the game will become a little gem.


People find this review helpful!

enigmatic10enigmatic10

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 15, 2011

Many very serious issues need to be addressed

I am almost finished with the game but a few things need to be addressed. One is poison it does way more damage than shows a monster i was fighting had 350 HP poisoned it did 250 and killed it. Second is accuracy accuracy is very messed up i missed Dargon on Tristam(it had 4250 HP at the time) and i still did 500 damage for no reason whatsoever. Also, the game misinterprets things very badly for instance: i poisoned a monster with poison attack but the attack missed so why was the monster poisoned as it should not have been. Lastly, boss resistances really need to be standardized a boss in phase 1 being immune to a stat reduction but not immune in phase 2 makes no real sense.

Other than those things the game is actually quite good for what it is though just as a note i'm pretty sure it's Dragon not Dargon(unless you intended that of course)


People find this review helpful!

LP96LP96

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 18, 2011

Good Game. Fail Save

I saved the game more than 20 times and when I restarted my computer, the game data wasn't saved. I am disappointed that I dont have the motivation to continue playing this. But I ejoyed it up to level 10



FockipFockip

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 5, 2012

Was very buggy for me.