Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 14, 2011 | 5:51 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 21, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 15, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Explore 7 5 Points Explore 7 floors
Om Nom 5 Points Feed your pet 5 food items
The King of Slime 5 Points Defeat King Slime
Warp 7 5 Points Discover 7 warps
Agent Defender 10 Points Beat Zombie Defense on Hard
Armory Master 10 Points Upgrade equipment 20 times
Be Like Paper 10 Points Defeat Rock
Bop on the Head 10 Points Defeat Bop
Explore 15 10 Points Explore 15 floors
Fighting Love 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Fighter Tech Tree
Heal Please 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Healer Tech Tree
Hunter 10 Points Collect 20 types of monsters in the Bestiary
Level 10 10 Points Have one character reach level 10
Level 25 10 Points Have one character reach level 25
Level 5 10 Points Have one character reach level 5
Mage Mastery 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Mage Tech Tree
Rare 10 Points Defeat one of the three rare monsters in the game
Rich Person 10 Points Acquire a total of 50,000 Gold
Rock and Rawr 10 Points Defeat Rock Twice
Rogue Squadron 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Rogue Tech Tree
Stuffed! 10 Points Feed your pet 30 food items
Warp 15 10 Points Discover 15 warps
Well I Didn't Vote For You 10 Points Defeat 5 Kings in the Wanted List
What, No Gravy? 10 Points Defeat Bop Twice
Beastmaster 25 Points Complete the Bestiary
Expert Defense 25 Points Beat Zombie Defense on Expert
Explore 30 25 Points Explore 30 floors
Kingslayer 25 Points Defeat all the Kings in the Wanted List
Level 50 25 Points Have one character reach level 50
Missing Cat 25 Points Complete the MISSING quest line
Slayers Dargon 25 Points Defeat Dargon
Stolen Hearts 25 Points Complete the STOLEN quest line
Warp 30 25 Points Discover all warps
Ultimate Slayers Dargon 50 Points Defeat Ultimate Dargon
Nyan Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Also check out our facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/C rystalStoryGame

Edit: Mobile version can be found here:
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/581294

Crystal Story is a turn based rpg that uses a random dungeon generator. You control four characters and configure what skill sets they learn along the way. You can earn equipment upgrades that will help you traverse through Evil Cave by destroying monsters or playing minigames.

Whoa thanks for the reviews! I love you guys! :D

Edit: I have been hearing a lot about save files recently. You can backup your save files here:
C:\Users\(username)\AppDa ta\Roaming\Macromedia\Fla sh Player\#SharedObjects\(so me number)\uploads.ungrounde d.net\579000\579445_rpg.s wf
The file names should be rdgDataSlot(number)

Clearing cookies and/or cache will delete saves.

Also check out: (Awesome Art!)
http://kevinxnelms.devian tart.com/#/d49z6qp

Expert Defense :P
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=S5hwSQ58LUc

Game has been updated:
v1.1.1 (9-30-11)
Features added:
- added a mute button on the title screen

v1.1.0 (9-28-11)
Features added:
- Gamble shop (Players can now buy random equipment using gold)

Bugs Fixed:
- Fixed a crash when opening the menu while engaging a monster
- Fixed characters being able to cast skills while silenced
- Gold recieved from wanted monsters should now be rewarded properly
- Fixed a bug where mp can be greater than max mp
- Character stats should now update when changing equipment

Balance Changes:
- Slightly increased the price of armor upgrades

Reviews


lolnamelesslolnameless

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2011

the mini game doesnt suck

the chance lies on the first 5 second, if you do well, you can do it in 10 second



MakeiiRunoruMakeiiRunoru

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2011

I spotted something as I was playing it...

The party's character names are taken from the side-characters you join up with in Final Fantasy Mystic Quest. I think it was a rather obvious feat, but I just thought to point it out : P

The game had a simplistic feel and was well balanced. I enjoyed it quite a bit. The menu wasn't hard to navigate through (though at first I didn't understand the equipping process).

Overall a good game! 9/10 for me : )



SiuoLXLouiSSiuoLXLouiS

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2011

... The mini game sucks...

This game have potential, but you should check try to balance the game a little bit more. And watch the zombie mini game thing. No matter how fast you are, if you play expert and you have no luck, you can never win, which sucks... lower the amount of zombies in expert mode because it almost only base on luck to win it...

Work on it and I hope it will get improved more. Remember, if it's too hard or too base on luck, not many people would keep playing it. the reason why you need mini game is to keep players interested, not to piss them off.

Good work and good luck.


People find this review helpful!
Lan14n responds:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S5hwSQ 58LUc
:P


BlueTazzBlueTazz

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2011

Old is Gold they say...

..... and when something is being reintroduced after so long (3 months), I agree.

10/10 for giving me welling nostalgia. Boo Hoo.


People find this review helpful!

javon1193javon1193

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2011

It was fun!

It was fun! but might i suggest if you plain on making another in the near future make it so you can NAME your own characters? moving with the arrow keys instead of mouse and adding a real city map where you can walk around in meat NPCs and do jobs for them? im sure if you did that you'd get a much higher rating!