Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2011 | 9:19 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 27, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

YOU GOTTA SHARE 5 Points Share this mind-bending space-rending life-ending game with your enemies.
BLACK AND WHITE 25 Points Complete ONE THIRD of the original levels.
SQUATTER 25 Points Beat the Star Move for 10 GapWorld levels created by other players.
TWINKLE 25 Points Beat the Star Move for ONE THIRD of the original levels.
VAGRANT 25 Points Win 10 GapWorld levels created by other players.
CLUSTER 50 Points Beat the Star Move for TWO THIRDS of the original levels.
CONQUERER 50 Points Beat the Star Move for 20 GapWorld levels created by other players.
RED SCARE 50 Points Complete TWO THIRDS of the original levels.
VACATIONER 50 Points Win 20 GapWorld levels created by other players.
CLOSURE 100 Points Complete ALL of the original levels.
GALAXY 100 Points Beat the Star Move for ALL of the original levels.
VOYAGER 100 Points Win 30 GapWorld levels created by other players.
WORLD DOMINION 100 Points Beat the Star Move for 30 GapWorld levels created by other players.
WHAT Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

WARNING:
Google Chrome has a built-in Flash Player, and ever since the new update causes a sound glitch to happen. Before the update, it never occurred, yet it's the SAME file. Honest. Newgrounds has also noted other problems with the new Chrome update regarding Flash: http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1265535
So... you might want to use a different browser until Google fixes this, unless they're too busy figuring out what the hell to do with G+ now.

EDIT: Issue seems to be fixed now. I did nothing.

=====

BEST of GAPWORLD Blog: (remove spaces in URL)
http://gapmonsters.tumblr .com

Gap Monsters on KONGREGATE: (remove spaces in URL)
http://www.kongregate.com /games/nutcasenightmare/g ap-monsters

Gap Monsters on ARMORGAMES: (remove spaces in URL)
http://armorgames.com/pla y/12184/gap-monsters

=====

NOTE: You must be logged in on Newgrounds to submit your own levels. Everything else will still work fine.

EDIT: Over 300 GapWorld levels! You sadists.
EDIT: Over 800 GapWorld levels! You monsters.
EDIT: Over 1,000 GapWorld levels! You humans.

=====

Mind-bending, Space-rending, and Completely Innocent Creature's Life-ending.

In this negative-space puzzle game, you'll drag around holes, fall through walls, and bring myriads of miniature Monsters to madness.

Say you sadistically hunger for more levels, or you just detest the levels I've made. That's fine, you can play negative-space puzzles created by other Newgroundians! And you too, can make your own.

Use the Level Creator to design your very own puzzles, and share them with a cold uncaring world. More Monsters to torture, for the good of everyone else!

Think outside the box, fellow monsters.

Reviews


mastros15mastros15

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 2, 2011

nice game but...

it is a very nice game but is too difficult so i put 9\10



PsyrenixPsyrenix

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

A cool time-waster and brain-buster.

First off, awesome job making this game. It plays like a charm, has undeniably funny sound effects, and the Gapworld feature increases replayability about a billionfold.

+ Good graphics
+ Catchy, simple-yet-tough gameplay
+ Gapworld community feature
+ Funny sound effects (I like the dial tone one myself)

- Main game is far too short (beaten in about 10 minutes)
- Sometimes Gapworld glitches up and won't show you levels, forcing a page refresh

Overall, I give it a 9/10. only docking it for those minor faults.

PS: Pretty damn honored you put my 'Doing the Fives' level on your blog. I had no idea it'd become that popular with both you and the players. :3


People find this review helpful!
Nutcasenightmare responds:

Thanks very much for the review!

I've also noticed sometimes GapWorld doesn't display levels. That's why, in fact, I force it to auto-refresh after one second, and even then it still doesn't work 100% of the time. Of course, the Newgrounds API I'm using is still in beta, so that may be the problem.

And yes, your Doing The Fives level was a clever one, and the rest of the community rated it as one of the most challenging!

Play on, fellow monster.


Sparky09Sparky09

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

Incredible

This right here is why I respect Puzzle games. It's so incredible to see people still coming up with entirely new an innovative ways of gameplay. This is one of those great Puzzle games that I dare not challenge, because I know by the time I beat it my brain will be mush.

Great job on the game, online maps work perfectly.


People find this review helpful!
Nutcasenightmare responds:

Thanks!
Still, give the game a go, what doesn't kill you will make you stronger.
And this game's only killed a couple people.


sweetcommandosweetcommando

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

nice game

managed to finally finish it. nicely made



kopaka5373kopaka5373

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

funny

i made two levels that wins by doing nothing