Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 25, 2011 | 5:27 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 26, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 28, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update the third (June 29, 2011): And thanks for another Weekly 2nd!

Update the second (June 28, 2011): Thanks again Newgrounds staff for putting us on the front page! We're working on more shorts and episodes!

Update the first (June 26, 2011): Thanks again for the daily first! Though it was on another slow day. I swear we're not doing that on purpose.

-----

I bet you weren't expecting more "Wonders" this soon, huh?

When doing voices for the S.T.F.U. 9000 Computer in our "Wonders of the Universe" Pilot, our voice actor "Omahdon" included a short skit involving the character. We loved it! So Mark decided to animate it when we were still writing the Pilot. The human in the short was originally intended to Quintin Quasar, but we ultimately decided to use another voice actor for him. Thus a new character was born! His name is Rodney.

So enjoy the first "Wonders of the Universe" short! We plan on doing a few of these in between official episodes. Not only will it be a place for jokes or ideas that won't fit in a proper story, but it will also expand on the characters a bit as well. If you missed the pilot, we included a link in the movie to it so you can check it out.

Enjoy!
-Toonwerks

Written and Voiced by Edwyn - omahdon.newgrounds com
Animation by Mark - th1rt3en.newgrounds com
Backgrounds by Casey - xiphon.newgrounds com
Character Art by Joey - legendaryfrog.newgrounds com

Reviews


greatMatt1greatMatt1

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2011

great video

that was awesome
the robot was very funny



slamDootleslamDootle

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2011

Well Done!

Not only is the very enjoyable and with good, clean humor; but its good to see that you guys aare actually working fast on this instead of waiting months at a time like everyone else. I can't wait to see how the next episode comes out. Keep up the good work!



AlienEd27AlienEd27

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2011

This quick!?`:D

even though it is a short one it is well made and able to make you LOL not only in your mind but in reality!
keep these coming and i will have a new favorite flash series C:



sviezolssviezols

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2011

nice...

when i saw the sentence: "you appear to be sleeping" i knew this was the sequal. very nive video btw. pls make a sequal. and maybe a little longer. this one was kinda short.


Toonwerks responds:

oh, this wasn't the sequel, it was a short movie we were releasing in between. We have plans for one more short that may or may not be finished in a couple weeks while Mark is out of town, and than we'll be doing Episode 2 in July


FlawlessCowboy8FlawlessCowboy8

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2011

Thanks for the quick upload people!!

Glad to see a quick upload. Even if it is very short. Keep up the great work you talend people.