Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 23, 2011 | 11:16 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 24, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is a trailer for the web series FAUX.

Reviews


xFeralxxFeralx

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2011

Outstanding!

First off, the person two reviews back talking about overblown dramatic music and tween shots, whatever lol. Just be thankful he didn't use Bodies like so many people do, the song itself actually gave me a cinematic feeling which is impressive to do with a motion comic. As far as the tween shots comment, are you kidding me? You'd rather see a still image with the sound of footsteps, and that would have gotten you more excited? I like to see some movement and some action. I don't know about everyone else, but for example, there was a scene with some sword fighting, now if that were just two people standing there with swords and just some metal clanging for noise, it would bore the hell out of me.

So Bravo to you Marcel. Just remember, no matter what, you're going to have plenty of haters, but those of who actually see your work for what it really is, amazing, we will be sure to outweigh the haters. So keep it up, I'll be sure to be watching this, and I think I'll look into donating as well.


Lots of people find this review helpful!
marsoupskin responds:

Thanks for the words. No worries, can't please everyone, cheers.


movieguy097movieguy097

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2011

Awesome. WILL watch this.

I don't care about "tween" shots or "overblown" dramatic music. No, no, no. Did the trailer grab my attention? Yes. Would I watch episode/chapter 1 after seeing this? Hell yes. I needed no background story except what was shown to me; I now WANT to know the story. Successful trailer right there, right?

You sold me. Yeah it looks epic, the art was great, and for the record the music went well with it. But I'm curious about the characters! The emotions and personas of these people gripped me. I want to know who they are, what they want, what they stand for (if anything), and what their story is, and will be.

You did all this for me without one uttered word, no voice, throughout the trailer. I think people on Newgrounds tend to be very stingy when it comes to animation styles and techniques, etc. That's fine. But I'm all about the prospect of a great story, and I saw such unique promise here that I hope you continue! Don't be discouraged! You're doing great! 5 / 5 10 / 10


People find this review helpful!

GaiacarraGaiacarra

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 8, 2011

What?

So uh... what the fuck is this comic about?

There's more to a trailer than just playing dramatic music and putting together random images that don't make any sense. This trailer is almost laughable because of the overblown dramatic music playing over pictures of stuff I know nothing about and don't care about. The trailer is supposed to tell you a little about the story and the setting and make you want to see the full thing. But after watching this I still don't know what the comic is about.

Animation: ahahaha no. Don't tween. Don't jigger the characters around to animate walking like a 5 year old playing with an action figure.
Professional motion comics generally don't do that. If a character is walking around, they'll just draw him in a walking pose and maybe play footstep noises, they won't try to do lame novice animation on him.


marsoupskin responds:

why so angry?


AeternusAeternus

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2011

Umm yea....

Im so gonna watch this! I was very impressed with what I saw and I look forward to being a viewer of your film :D Its gonna be siiiiick!!


People find this review helpful!

skychaseskychase

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 7, 2011

Great art!

Outstanding illustration, i know animation is not your main thing, but the squash and stretch u did doesn't look really good.