Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2011 | 4:31 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 14, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Minecraft? What's that, sounds stupid to me.

5 months ago I did an improvised voice recording about my initial reactions to Minecraft. Well, I finally got around to animating it. So here you go!

There's also a hidden Easter Egg cartoon by Sam Green (the artist formally known as MasterSamus). So yeah, find that thing.

Also, thanks to jarrydn@newgrounds for the awesome new logo tune.

Reviews


ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

Awesome!

Woah, this is easily the best animation I have seen in any Minecraft parody! For those of you wondering, I believe the Easter Egg is on one of the monster's faces on the main menu. It was just great to see everything and everyone move in such a smooth manner. For something that was built entirely of blocks, these characters really had depth. This reminds me of a lot of the animation by Egoraptor. You are, of course, a fantastic artist in your own right.

The timing with the voice acting was fantastic as well. Yep, I thought that thing was a duck too instead of a chicken. At least I am more familiar with the game now to get some of the jokes. I think the funniest part was probably when he got all the stuff and went so crazy because of it! There were so many good parts it was hard to pick a specific best one.


People find this review helpful!

essiessi

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

Pretty awesome.

Would've given it 9/10, but the N7 sweater means top score!



theunderminortheunderminor

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

Epic

Love the animations and the voiceacting.
If i have to complain about something, it would be that the first halv of the moie wan't as funny as the last half. Anyways, i still think it's a 10/0. Great work !



awesomestickmanawesomestickman

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

nice!

awesome animation u should make more minecraft videos



rubberonionrubberonion

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

Great work...

... again! I like a strong ending and that was hysterical


People find this review helpful!