Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2011 | 7:32 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 9, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

First kill 5 Points first Kill
Jump on 10 enemies 5 Points Jump on 10 enemies
I can double jump 10 Points I can double jump
I like my wall 10 Points jump on a wall 20 times
I love dem clouds 10 Points touch the sky
Jump on 50 enemies 10 Points Jump on 50 enemies
Collect 1000 skulls 25 Points Collect 1000 skulls
Combo Breaker 25 Points Fiery Combo of 10
Find the hidden button 25 Points Find the hidden button
Jump on 100 enemies 25 Points Jump on 100 enemies
Kill 20 Spikes in one game 25 Points Kill 20 Spikes in one game
Collect 5000 skulls 50 Points Collect 5000 skulls
Evolve to final level 50 Points Evolve to final level
I can stop at any time 50 Points play for an hour
Kill 200 Goo-..Flying things.. 50 Points Kill 200 Goo-..Flying things..
Kill every big enemy 50 Points Kill every big enemy
Kill every small enemy 50 Points Kill every small enemy
The final Frontier 50 Points reach space
I can't stop at any time 100 Points play for 3 hours
Kill every enemy 100 Points Kill every enemy
Lol Wut? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Goin up! Climb as high as you can, unlocking everything possible!
Explore the wonderful worlds, and KILL EVERYTHIGN YOU SEE

Compete for high scores!

Controls:
arrows, space, P for pause, M for mute, Q for quality control, R to restart

reseting in shop will result in losing all the money, and experience you had

Tip: don't use Internet Explorer.... ever! and not just because the game seems to lag with it.

EDIT: medals are back

Reviews


olvvvvloolvvvvlo

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 10, 2011

Ja ja ja

This is a good parody game, I would like to se Miyamoto autorising such enemies for nintendo.



Alexman159Alexman159

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 10, 2011

glitchy

A consistent problem through the game was that my character would start moving one direction and wouldnt respond to any key presses for a while. This doesnt happen when using the mouse. Im assuming there is some problem in the coding that refers to switching between the 2 control types. A way to fix this might be to let the player choose ahead of time which control type they want to use. I can't see any reason someone would want to change control layouts halfway through a long jump.

Although this is a minor glitch it happened at least once every round. Its especially annoying because it often leads to death. It wouldn't be so bad if it made the game unplayable because i wouldn't have made it so far in the game. But it just happens enough to piss me off but still keep me playing.

As jazza said, you do seem to be playing off of toss the turtle's success. I wouldnt mind if u put him in the background somewhere or something but he is one of the better characters. You seemed to design the game so that you would choose the turtle since his extra health is the most useful.

The store item prices weren't adjusted as well as they were in toss the turtle. In TTT the prices increased by alot but the item before it made it easier to make more money each launch. In this, the power ups help a little but not significantly enough to make alot more skulls then prior to getting it. Also there should be more to unlock between the second most expensive thing (3000 skulls) and the most expensive(20,000). This leads to a long boring gap where nothing is unlocked.

I want to give it more but untill these glitchy controls are fixed i cant enjoy it anymore then i did.


People find this review helpful!

Gilgamesh11Gilgamesh11

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

Simple but fun, just like the old good games

I really enjoy games like this, they make really improve your conecentration and reflexes



JazzaJazza

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

I'll be as constructive as possible

let me start off by saying you KNOW i love you, and my criticism only comes from the desire to see great games come from you.

Ok now that that's said there are a few key points i feel the need to express:

1: initial experience
I found the game frustrating and poorly designed, there was no motivation to get anywhere or rewarding feeling from any progress. It felt like a vertical try-hard re-skin of Toss the turtle. The art was great and i think you have a unique style that helps carry a game past it's flaws, but DON'T think that it saves the game from criticism or alters the enjoyment of the experience in a major way. yes, the art did have me approaching the game with a positive expectation because it felt clean and fun but the gameplay severely disappointed me for what has potential. Add more personality to the game, and make the controls less frustrating.

2: Style
Like i said, visually good but the game is nothing new at all, in fact if anything it's been done before over and over and this is a less impressive version than others i've played mainly in how the gameplay is executed.

3: Mouse/Keyboard
i wanted to play with only the keyboard but since the shop and continue screen were forced to be used by mouse i found myself using the less preferable control scheme to save moving my hand to the mouse back and forth. Make whichever setup a player wants to use as convenient as possible.

4: PLEASEEEE for the love of all that is holy stop riding on the turtle.
I get it, Toss the Turtle was cool, well pulled off and not only that, but you were lucky enough to emerge from obscurity to being recognised because of it's success. That's great, congratulations, but every time i see that turtle outside of the context of the original game i cringe. It's like you feel like you won't be recognized as who yo uare without putting him in and there is NO reason for it. I don't want to sound mean, i'm actually complementing you, i feel your art style is unique and stands out more than most game art designers on newgrounds!! USE THAT and NOT the turtle. He's done, he had a great run, now be as creative an unique with new ideas and you can!

I swear if you ever make a TTT sequel i will hunt you down, you're better then that. You have so much potential and i really want to see it flourish so leave the turtle and make something new to amaze us, coz you can totally do it.

This wasn't it, but please, keep trying! <3

sincerely, me

3/5 5/10 (because the art is cool and the music fits well)


Lots of people find this review helpful!
Komix responds:

writing a constructive review is like writing letters to Santa... he is probably not going to read them, and if he does he is not going to appreciate being told how to do his job.

It's funny you out of all people would say something about the turtle with your godawful Lazzy character... oh I mean Larry. And don't even get me started on your game concepts!

Well, you ve certainly bought yourself a VIP spot on the naughty List with this review, expect nothing but coals this xmas!


turbotails778turbotails778

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

seems like a good game but one problem.....

my goshdarn keyboard is broken and i cant move