Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 15, 2010 | 2:47 PM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Faster than a hedgehog 5 Points Grab a Pizza
Level Artist 10 Points Create a level
Stiefie Wunder 10 Points Bump into 500 mines in total
Ring Collector 25 Points Grab 1000 Rings in total
Ring King 50 Points Grab 5000 Rings in total
All Together now! 100 Points Unlock the other Runners
Hunter/Prey 100 Points Kick 30 mines against a boss.
Mission Complete! 100 Points Beat all missions
Fat Runner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The cake is a lie. Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lucky User Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Great Creator Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Run the Line Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
YOU WIN!!! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

18/12/10 - improved obstacles for mission 2C, 3C and 5C.
17/12/10 - reduced mine collision area.
15/12/10 - slowed down the animation.

Line Runner is back! Race through different obstacles by drawing a path for your runner. Collect rings for speed while avoiding the purple mines.

In addition to new levels and bosses, I introduce "LR Designer" - a built-in software for creating and sharing your own levels. Each level you upload to Newgrounds is entitled a scoreboard of its very own.

MOUSE MOVE - draw path
LEFT CLICK - dodge up or down
SPACE - pause
ARROWS - volume adjust

www.linerunner2.com

Reviews


PaperWarioPaperWario

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 17, 2010

Hmm

Is it just me or his hit detection slightly off? That doesn't sit well with me since this game is one that requires precision, and when I should be able to squeeze by the mines, they explode nonetheless.


People find this review helpful!

juhas514juhas514

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 17, 2010

annoying

nice game, but i hate that u cant move the brush left-right, the only option is up/down



mydarksidesmydarksides

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2010

What is wrong with you people?

the game's friggn addicting and fun?
i'd like to see you make a game like this.



Ryudo009Ryudo009

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 17, 2010

Good, but needs improvment.

The premise is good, but for a game that's supposed to be really fast paced, you're either running at insane speeds because you managed to pick up a piece of pizza or a shield, or you're crawling along at a snail's pace because you've hit too many mines. It was either one extreme or the other. The screen is just way too crowded for one to focus well enough.

When playing it for the first time, this game requires hair-line precision, and split-second reaction time. Not everyone has that, unfortunately.

So unless you have completely memorized the courses, it's impossible for you to get through without eventually returning to a snail's pace. Again, not everyone can do this.

This is a game that people will either love or hate, unfortunately. There's just too much punishment, and not enough reward. For masochists only, I'm afraid.


People find this review helpful!

CoolIncarnateCoolIncarnate

Rated 1 / 5 stars December 17, 2010

Amazingly awful!

Wow I wonder whose idea it was to put 8 seconds of shitty background music on a bad loop!