Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


MagnakMagnak

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

Well...

After rading what Ghostwish said, it's pointless for me to write my own personalized comment.

Yet just for fun I'll say it again: great idea... the concept is there but you are lacking the gameplay side of the equation.

Also a small bug I encountered (and maybe it was just me): when you changed the run option in the settings to 'Auto-run', it doesn't do it, so I was stuck with the 'shift' run and that just ruins a chunk of the gameplay for me.

Although the chunky loading gave me an idea how packed this flash game was... really nice move with the cinematic and long story line, which brings me to the 'while in game' radio communications. I know they are there for someone who did not hear what one of them said, but maybe having an option of turning it off or making it go away would be a suitable way to tackle the issue... and with the amount of work that went into it, I doubt it would've been much trouble at all.

On that note, hope to see an ameliorated version of this (most probably will since this is Act 1).



NightmareReaperNightmareReaper

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

Wonderful...

This is a great mix up of side scroller shooter and RTS. It also has a great story and awesome voice. A must play game for any action fan...


People find this review helpful!

LordAizenLordAizen

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

That's good

But you've put too much details and it's a flash game after all.....
But good job with out a doubt.



GhostwishGhostwish

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

This game is an oxymoron!

The score is halfway between a 10 and a 0, because this has to be the most terribly designed great game I have ever seen.

The voice acting is great, the story is intriguing and original, the controls are absolutely horrible, and the game leaps between mind-numbingly boring and stupidly difficult.

For example, having the shift key for run? BAD idea. There's a certain keyboard combination of shift and another key that is dangerously close to your movement keys that is standard for most browsers to go back a page, hence instantly losing any progress when desperately trying to avoid getting smashed.

There's also the fact that the 'friendly' AI is about as intelligent as a lobotimized politician. Anti-infantry units will rush forward to get obliterated by tanks, while the anti-armor sits there and gets killed by the nade tossing infantry. Also, your supposed hero stands there and does nothing when he comes under attack. He should, at least, auto-shoot.

There's just too much to rave about, so I'm going to cut straight to the chase.

Great idea.
Keep it.
Horrible game.
Scrap it, and start over.

Do that, and this could become a serious hit. The potential is all there!


People find this review helpful!

Flash-driveFlash-drive

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

hmmm

reminds me kinda off resistance and killzone