Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 27, 2010 | 2:38 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 28, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 3, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Edit: 10-11-10: Over 50k views and 400 reviews!! Even if we stopped 1 person for every 1,000 views that's equivalent to 50 people quitting! Let's keep going guys :)

Edit 3-11-10: Wow my first weekly award! Thanks all so much!

Edit 28-10-10: Thanks for the front page, the daily award and of course the amazing reviews!! Wasn't really expecting this much feedback for such a simple flash. Glad everyone took the message well. I also wanna thank my dad Samuel Christudas for giving me this awesome idea to animate :)

A small animation for our quit smoking campaign PSA. Please be sure to share it with your friends (especially smokers) you might know to spread the message and join our new Facebook page mentioned at the end of the animation for all our latest works!

Dedicated to all my friends and relatives who still smoke and trying to quit earnestly. Hope this small humble work of mine can insprie you to quit for good someday. I know it's hard but trust me... it's worth it :)

Thanks for watching!

Reviews


OrmagonOrmagon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2010

touching

i teared i had forgotten how to tear...... amazing


People find this review helpful!

rockerguy94rockerguy94

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2010

Great :D

Amazingly well done, love da story a lot!


People find this review helpful!

curlyhaircurlyhair

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2010

Good story

It was such a great story. I wish I could hive it 12/10



cyberninja771cyberninja771

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 31, 2010

The Master Rater

The only reason I gave you a 9 is because the drawing could be a TAD better. But rather than that, this is a moving flash. It shows such a simple subject, but one that touches the lives of people across the whole world every day. Somebody just smoked a cigarette now...and now...and now. It's amazing how many people do it. My parents quit when i was 5 years old, because they realized that they needed stop. My brother kept putting notes around the house saying why are you killing yourself and others? She quit, and she's been much happier since. I never really understood why people smoke when they know of the damage it'll do to their body, their mind, and their lives. I wish all my relatives could stop smoking. But they just won't. It's their choice. And I guess it's a choice they'll have to live with. Good job with this flash man. I hope you do more of this. And I also loved the piano playing. It totally fit the mood.


People find this review helpful!
jackbliss responds:

Thanks for the beautiful review man. Your story and how your parents quit really moved me. They set a good example to millions of other smokers out there. I'm really inspired to keep making more... hopefully withTAD better drawings lol ;)


BabyfaceBennyBabyfaceBenny

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 31, 2010

Don't be tempted...

-to play the Super Mario 2 ending theme.


People find this review helpful!
jackbliss responds:

Lol... it was tough but I resisted... well in the recording anywayz ;)