Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


KraktzorKraktzor

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Excellent!

Absolutely awesome game my friend. Enjoyable and adorable...reminds me of a cuter version of the old Zelda games. Great work.


People find this review helpful!

KeNnY84KeNnY84

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Excellent

Excellent, addicting game!
i just think it should be longer :(
but it kept me entertaining for quite a while, nice work!


People find this review helpful!

sxcamaro05sxcamaro05

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Great work

Animation and gameplay are excellent in this work. I really enjoyed playing this title and I look forward to more following. My only gripe is very minor and that is the game was a bit repetitive (but this is a flash game not some epic 3 disc 120 hour game). Anyway, hats off to all involved in this one, it really shines.


People find this review helpful!

younggun85younggun85

Rated 5 / 5 stars

addictive

Just finished playing for my second time today. it was still fun the second time around, even if you know where everything is gonna be. I was just doing it this time to max out my exp. Good job, and it took me back to my days playing Zelda on NES.


People find this review helpful!

paeng69paeng69

Rated 5 / 5 stars

excellent!!!

excellent game! ive been playin this game like 30 times already just to get the 99999 xp! haha. loved your daughter's voice! @ Demenic, man you should really grow up... as if you can publish a perfect game like this, and AS IF you can make your OWN DAUGHTER... hahaha


People find this review helpful!