Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


weaponx1223weaponx1223

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Nifty!

Lovely game! A bit frustrating at times but I like a good challenge. Art is nice, Sound is nice, gameplay is wonderful. Overall this is a decent game. occupied me for a good 30 minutes. Thanks for uploading it.



kingm444kingm444

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Legend of Zelda II

I like it it reminds me of Legend of Zelda 2 but upgraded



zeFordonzeFordon

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Nice..

This game is very nice



Sean1880Sean1880

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Okay...

The game could've been fun, but for me there were a few problems that just kept getting on my nerves.
1. Every time you get hit you are only invulerable for about a second. So if you were launched into the air, you will be immeadiantly hit by another moster as you land.
2. My keys keep getting stuck, as in I would move in the same direction until I press the key again. This may not be a game problem, but I did not experience this on every single game.
3. If the magic boots let you walk on water, why can't you just walk around the frigging Island Beast =.="
Overall, I would give it 7 stars. Still kinda cute....


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

Read the author comments for the sticky keys fix


vjjimvjjim

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

good fun addictive

only problem is kind of ends too soon, shoudl go over to another land on the boat, it's sign of a good game if your feeling sad as it comes to end good work :)


People find this review helpful!