Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2010 | 9:54 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bridging the Gap 5 Points Pass level 1
Withered Away 5 Points Succumb to the clutches of death
Logically Delicious 25 Points Pass level 6
Master of Mysteries 25 Points Pass level 9
Naturally Talented 25 Points Pass levels 1-3
Undeterred 25 Points Pass any level other than 7 without getting hurt
Demon Dodger 50 Points Pass level 7 without getting hurt
Spacetime Traveler 50 Points Pass levels 6-9 with a combined time under 20 minutes
Speedy Runner 50 Points Pass levels 1-5 with a combined time under 20 minutes
Embracer of Paradoxes 100 Points Pass all levels with a combined time under 19 minutes

Author Comments

Here's our Power of Three 2009 submission. Get ready to earn yourself some medals!

Master the worlds of Nature, Technology and the Supernatural and discover the meaning of the Paradox in this huge puzzle platformer. Watch out for roaming demons and mech bugs while you navigate the dynamic levels and uncover the purpose of the mysterious Changers. Try to figure out why things are never quite what you remember them being and use this knowledge to make your way through the world and confront the shadowy figure that keeps you from unlocking your full potential. Sponsored by Newgrounds.com and created by EntropicOrder.net, Zeebarf.com and Diverge.ws.

INSTRUCTIONS:
Arrows or WASD to move, Up/W to jump, Down/S to use Changers or lower the camera. Avoid running into enemies or falling into bottomless pits. Find the trophy in each level to advance to the next. Wait a moment next to keys, doors or bridges for a hint on how to proceed. Ghosted keys cannot be picked up until you use the required Changer. Try completing levels faster for special medals. Getting hurt adds 10 seconds to the clock so watch out!

TIPS:
- The game is very tall, so press F11 to make your browser full-screen if the top or bottom is cutoff for you.
- The game's dynamic platforming engine may require you to lower the quality setting to improve performance on slower computers. Press the Q in the lower left corner to toggle between high, medium and low quality.
- Most earned medals will appear once you return to the map.
- Your progress will be saved in a Flash cookie so you can return to the site where you played the game before and pick up where you left off.

UPDATES:
- 1/25/10 - There seems to be a problem with FireFox crashing with the latest version, though it works fine on IE. I'm looking into the problem and will release an update as soon as it's fixed.
- 1/8/10 - Version 1.41 fixes a problem that prevented players without a soundcard from being able to get passed the instructions or intro screens. Thanks goes to VengfuL for taking a couple hours out of his day to help me track this one down! Couldn't have done it without you! FYI to Flash developers, Sound.play() returns null if there's no sound card. :)
- 1/7/10 - Version 1.32 is live and should fix the following: Intermittently the player will fall through the floor on some computers but not others.

Reviews


RegremeRegreme

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2010

Very nice. But.....

I hope that you make a sequel with more to the story, and hopefully more than just lifestyle changes for him to. Like maybe changing species or even gender. I could easily see part of it having guards in this one area that change based on the scene, but the guards be able to bypass if a girl due to them being lovestruck gentlemen in a "Lady's first" pose or "After you" pose. XD


People find this review helpful!

malkivanmalkivan

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2010

omshadow

This game has everything o.o


EntropicOrder responds:

You must have found the secret kitchen sink level!


PinkxRhinoPinkxRhino

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2010

A gem of the gaming world

This game, I think, is truely unique. The music is fun, just like the game play. The different abilities of the three different forms of the character really makes the game stand out.

This is a cut above the rest. Keep up the great work.



keblenkeblen

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2014

Youhou !! I made 16:13 for all levels !!


People find this review helpful!

HarlequindeRustreHarlequindeRustre

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2010

Grr...

... I need to beat the times, augh...

Er... *ahem*

When a game is of this quality, it loses that bit of critiqabiltity, and takes on the role as a good experience and a future classic. This is one of the few that I have no serious compunctions about giving a ten on. In all honesty, this deserves more than simple public attention, and I hope there is a professional future for this piece of work on the road ahead.

I want to thank the Programmer for his non-defunct keyboard layout that does NOT lock up at weird times, and for his ingenious design and premise.

I'd like to thank the artist for supplying an enjoyable, flexible look to the game, and giving it a classic, defined look. Without this, it wouldn't have been nearly as successful, even with such a good programmer and musician.

On the note of the music artist, I'd like to let him know that his hours of score making and editing payed off and that this is surely what made the game flow as the final product, ensuring a memorable soundtrack and an in-depth playing experience.

So, thank you, all of you, for making this game. I wish you the best of luck with your careers...


People find this review helpful!