Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 26, 2009 | 3:21 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 4, 2009
  • Daily Feature February 27, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Big Fuzzy Hug 5 Points Defeat BigFuzzyKitten.
Exasperated 5 Points View the game walkthrough.
First Blood 5 Points Hit your first enemy.
Jump-Man 5 Points Press the jump button to take flight!.
Konami 5 Points Toggle Halloween Mode on or off.
Chamber Maid 10 Points Defeat Mindchamber.
Fishmonger 10 Points Defeat Psycho-Goldfish.
ZAMBONI 10 Points Get 80% or more on P-bot's cleanup mini-game.
Ambiguous Duo 25 Points Defeat Stamper & Jeff.
BFFs 25 Points Best Friends Forever! Beat the game with both Tom and Dan.
Hollow Weiner 25 Points Beat the game in Halloween Mode.
Nose Diver 25 Points View every game-over ending (1 for each wave).
Zombiieez! 25 Points Eat 5 brains in one game.
Finesser 50 Points Beat the game without using bombs.
King of the Portal 50 Points Send the game's final boss back to the abyss.
Kitty Litter 50 Points Defeat the Kitty Krew without taking any damage.
Vegan 50 Points Beat the game without eating any guts.
Over-achiever 100 Points Beat the game at least once with all 6 characters.
BoM-nivore Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Creditz Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doer of Radical Wrong Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Juggler Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Horde Fighter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

DEFEND THE PORTAL!
-------------------

Nov 2th 2009 - the halloween medals should be fixed. Thanks for all the feedback!

------------------

Oct 30th 2009 - Halloween Mode Added!

-------------------

Q - Toggles quality in-game
--------------------

Controls:
Arrows, A, S, D
P - Pause

--------------------
This is a kind of spiritual sequel to our mini-games Castle Crashing the Beard and Pico Blast, but taken to a new level of completeness. It's also our tribute to the site that keeps us inspired and all the people in it (35 unique NG personalities represented in this).

--------------------
Thanks to Coaly for saving our bacon with playtesting. Thanks to Newgrounds for testing out the new achievement system with us. Special thanks to Brian Holmes whose music was custom-made just for this game. Thanks to everyone else who had a hand in pushing this toward completion. We're very proud of this game, enjoy!

-------------------
Difficulty Lightened up - if you're getting frustrated, check the walkthrough, some gems of helpful hints can be found there. Also, USE BOMBS, they're a life saver. Also, this is not your granny's web-game, this is meant to be a challenge that makes you analyze patterns and use strategy, get with it. :)
------------------
Wadolf zombie regeneration issue fixed - zombies die when Wadolf does now. Thanks for everyones feedback.

Reviews


KartoTolmexKartoTolmex

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2009

Portal King

Fantastic game, really enjoying it.

The achievements are a great addition, makes an addicting game all the more so.

Don't decrease the difficulty any more, if you modify it at all make it harder. This portal needs games that last longer than five seconds, and it would be a shame to ruin this one by making it a cakewalk.

I feel bad for people that submitted their flashes today, I think the Daily Feature is sealed, if not Weekly winner AND review crew pick. Definitely deserve it.


People find this review helpful!

zestyzanderzestyzander

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2009

Great job!

very fun



Raziel99Raziel99

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2009

Awesome

One of the best games I've played on here. Got to the final boss, and got my ass handed to me. Otherwise, it is a little easy. All My 5 r belong to this!



limestonekittenlimestonekitten

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 26, 2009

It's a good game...

However I have a few complaints.
1) I know your supposed to use strategy but it would have been nice if we had a diifculty setting in the options menu for those noobs like me who can't seem to get past Mindchamber without dying
2) Somepower ups might be cool, you could even make them NG based. Like a blam gun or something similar.

other than that it's a great game and definetly should be considered for the TA's next year.



lordjames1lordjames1

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2009

Mindchamber

Is so hard to beat I can't ever beat him.