Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 4, 2009 | 6:57 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 7, 2009
  • Daily Feature January 5, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 7, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the third year I ran this project, it basically consists of mailing out pages from a sketchbook tour to different users all over the globe. They provide the artwork and mail the page back.
Eventually the pages are brought back into the original sketchbook and you are left with a collaborative project done the old school way. This is the online rendition of the result of months and much legwork and stamp licking.

This one took a bit longer to put together than previous years, as this is the first time I dove into dealing with over 100 participants. All in all, it was great deal of fun seeing what people came up with and I hope you enjoy the result of it.

I do like that this sketchbook tour drew to a close at the end of 2008, i felt that it provides a nice time capsule/snapshot of each of these artists for that year. See Ya next year!!

Heres some links to the past sketchbook tours, if youre interested to see how they've evolved.

Sketchbook Tour 2007
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/402884

Sketchbook Tour 2006
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


Hillgendorf7Hillgendorf7

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

Did you know:

#25 Dante224 did not have the first cock-joke reference of the tour. It was actually #9 by Athsmatic Hamster... there is a little head sticking out from the bottom of the page. Just thought you should know.
The End


People find this review helpful!

LazyMuffinLazyMuffin

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

Great job

I can't believe you added that note... THAT WAS PERSONAL FROM ME TO YOU.
I really likes Catoblapes' and Ansel's things.

NEXT TIME ASK FOR PERMISSION.

winks


People find this review helpful!

BoMToonsBoMToons

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

grood

gud & gr8



horsenwelleshorsenwelles

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

FIRST COCK JOKE! BLAMO

thanks for letting snake be the abattoir in my sketching of massive referential values :D

ANEEEEWWAAEE.....

Great job eveyone, i liked nogfish's the best lol



masterpdogmasterpdog

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

thank you tom fulp

for this awsome scetchbooktour of all time