Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 12, 2008 | 2:23 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 14, 2008
  • Daily Feature May 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The zombie horde are unrelenting, insatiable. The only chance to survive is to make it to Union City in 40 days, before the evacuations end.

Move from town to town collecting all you can carry and defend yourself through the night.

Reviews


IrokuIroku

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2008

Really great

It was really fun, it was. However there were a few flaws that kept it from a 10. The first was that you removed my favorite element from Last Stand 1, the very witty and clever diary entries. I remember being more excited about reading the diary than anything else. I'm saddened that it wasn't included. Secondly, when survivors died at night, it seemed at random and really frustrated me. I didn't defend one point for about 2 seconds and one of my guys died when my barricade was 40/50. Maybe modify it so that your barricade % has an effect on the death rate of your survivors? Also, either take out the little gun marks on certain parts of the map or add a mark for survivor area and food area. Also, you could change the manner in which you gain supplies so that it doesn't seem like some of the places you search are useless. Maybe have it so it costs 10 supply units to travel one day? That way it doesn't feel so strange when you search a bunch of stores, find no food, then go to an apartment and find an entire days worth. Lastly, I had a problem with the hunting rifle. Every once and a while I would experience on odd phenomena where the bullet would just pass harmlessly through a zombie. Sometimes even hitting the one behind it instead. Even more frustrating is when I see the bullet overlap with the zombie's head and there is no noticeably damage. However, it would be a great injustice to give this game less than a 9, so 9/10 it is. Great game, good job, you guys should be proud.



CyanideSmokerCyanideSmoker

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2008

A great game!

I was a fan of the 1st, but damn! This sequel kicks it to the curb! The addition of traps is a great one, as is the new point of the game: To venture across the land.
The various background changes are nice, and the graphics/animation overall seem just a little more polished.
I do hope there is a 3rd on the way. If you continue to add new content like you have in this one, then that means another good game to look forward to.



KyacedKyaced

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2008

sweet

this one outdid your last one!! definatly a badass game!!!!!!



BergilOhBergilOh

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2008

Please sir, can I have some more?

That really was fantastic, and there were a few times where I wanted to bite my nails as my baricade was crumbling away and my boyz where getting chopped up!

I did manage to complete the game first time round!

I'm not sure if this is a good thing or a bad thing, i've had some experience from the first game so perhaps it would be good to have an expert mode.


People find this review helpful!

FroFro

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2008

Amazing!

Even better then the first one! I just added it to my favorites, and even though you only have two flashes on the website I just made you one of my favorite authors too! I love the ability to search and to move on to new towns. You added new weapons, the allies fought better, and I love the ability to give the allies any weapon of your choice. The traps were also a nice addition and on some levels ended up being very helpful. I beat it my first time and it looks like you set up the ending good for a new one. I can't wait till that new one comes out! Overall one of the best games that I have reviewed in awhile!