Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 21, 2006 | 12:09 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place December 22, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place December 27, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Its been a long time since I last submitted. This is a semi-autobiographical story based on some of my boyhood memories. I used Toon Boom and Flash.
Background bitmaps were painted in Photoshop.

Thanks to all of you for your positive reviews and thoughtful comments.

Reviews


wittyhoboswittyhobos

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2007

I hate Percy

All the characters look like they smell bad and seem really annoying. I gained no respect for percy. But, I gave you a ten for story development animation and sound work. Good job



JohnnyTremainJohnnyTremain

Rated 0 / 5 stars December 30, 2006

Listen

Im an honest reviewer, but that was the corniest, dryest, dumbest thing I've seen on newgrounds. The animation was fine but the storyboard and jokes were so horrible I'd rather put my willy in a pot of boiling tobasco then drip it in my eye ball. And it was far from heart warming considering the plot was so shallow, mundane, and unoriginal. I really hated the sound also. The voices were bad. Espicially the kids voice. Pathetic and weak and didn't sound like a kid. And the quality was horrible, I even watched it twice to make sure it was my speakers but it was just that you were horrible at it. Try harder next time tough guy.


Topdrawer responds:

How about that, folks! an HONEST reviewer. I suggest you take a look at this guy's Flash work if you want to get an idea what he knows about timing, drawing, color use, humor, action, movement, and anything else involved in creating quality work. The guy's a genius "HONESTLY".


SerphyasSerphyas

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2006

What is there to say?

It was great - Nothing too outrageous, overwhelming; just a nice, heartwarming story. Nice.



YuniX-2YuniX-2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 28, 2006

Excellent.

I loved this, it was a great story, and a wonderful tribute of sorts. The only thing that bothered me is that none of them ever blinked. It seemed kind of odd.


People find this review helpful!

TNOATTNOAT

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2006

Amazing!

~review~

Omg you are the new teacher brunswick, without the gay. don't worry thats a compliment. Anyway about your flash, it was amazing. The feel of it was like no other on newgrounds, the story wasn't per say amazing but it was good. The humor was very witty and I actually laughed out loud at some parts. The graphics were pretty solid but at some points weren't perfectly crisp. The animation was pretty good for the most part but things skipped to far between each movement sometimes. Also the sound was great, good voice acting and nice varied voices.

~good points~

Great graphics
Excellent voice acting
Hilarious humor
A style like no other
Killer presentation

~things to improve on~

Like i mentioned earlier the animation between each movement sometimes skipped too far.
Shading was odd at some parts.


People find this review helpful!