Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 29, 2006 | 2:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 30, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place August 2, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This was a rather ambitious project, the idea was to send out the pages of a sketchbook to NG members all over the globe, their task was to draw all over it and mail it back to me.
At the end of the project the sketchbook was reassembled and the finished version now rests at the Newgrounds HQ.
Since not everyone can visit the office to see the real thing, this online version was built.
It doesnt come close to the experience of seeing the real drawings but it does let you see what everyone did.

There was about 72 entries sent out, 61 returned.
All in all a successful project and this will eventually migrate into being a part of the redesigned ng site when it is released through the efforts of Stamper.

Thanks to everyone who participated, sorry you all hated that brown paper, lol. And I'll be running this again next year, using white paper. See ya next year

Some people were wondering how much this project costed:
72 entries mailed at approx. $2.50 = $177
binding = $5.00
3 sketchbooks taken apart = 3 x 7.00 = $21.00

GRAND TOTAL = $203.00

***Featured Artists*** If you see any grammatical errors or what not PM me so i can change it. I'm only human.

Reviews


TheslavTheslav

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2007

:)

its.. all so beautiful

i think im gonna cry!

seriously most of those pics are AMAZING!
if only i had talent like that :(



MeebsMeebs

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2007

Great

Some of these art pieces are truly unbelievable.
I'm really glad that I was a part of this.

Luis rules.



JohnCena423JohnCena423

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2007

this was great

this sketch book was great



NogfishNogfish

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2006

That was great...

I wish I could have gotten in on that...

Twas a very neat idea.


People find this review helpful!

IceDragon64IceDragon64

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 13, 2006

some great art, but...

Not much of a Flash. I did pass it but only just. If it were not for a few exceptional pictures I think most people would not have passed it. At the end of the day its more or less a slide show and if it were not for the circumstances it would not have a place here.
I do feel that something could, some how be done to it or with it, it might be the start of an animation that woudl be much more interesting.