Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 22, 2004 | 3:26 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 23, 2004
  • Weekly 5th Place March 24, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Dr. Shroud
    Dr. Shroud Follow Dr. Shroud in these serials as he tries to find his missing daughter in the vampire-ridden city of Necropolis!

Author Comments

This episode marks 2 of 3 in the Dr. Shroud "La Maudite" series.

Reviews


cyniclandcynicland

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 23, 2004

nice graphics but speech left a lot to be desired

The main protagonist (guy in the suit) is not altogether very interesting, there is not enough of his background made clear, and i can barely recall what happened in the first so presumably there wasn't much discussion of his history then either. The water scene was, indeed, very tense and got things off to a great start. The voice of the main guy needs to be more emotive, when the vampires threatened to replace the head of his daughter with the one in the jar he didn't sound like he cared much, at all. Certain soundbites were overused, the creepy laugh of the medusa thing, and the laugh of the vampire bad guy were repeated. The taser effect did look really dumb, but apart from that graphically it was a huge success. The villain sounds suitably diabolical but the female vampire is also a bit rubbish in the voice acting 'stakes', sorry couldn't resist myself. Plot seems suitably hackneyed and cheesy to be similar to a horror comic, an effect i'm almost certain you were aiming for. An all-round pretty polished effort, good luck with part three



DrunkenNinjaDrunkenNinja

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 20, 2004

Nice Work

I really like how these are going.. I espcially liked the Texas Chainsaw Massacre homage you threw in there.. I don't know how many people will pick that up but its nice.. Keep it up!



DogFrostDogFrost

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 10, 2009

Seriously!!!!

Make his suit black and red, PLEASE!!!!!



Path-of-the-OnePath-of-the-One

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 22, 2004

Very good

This was extremly good. Your graphics are great, your sound is great (and matches the mouths, that's always a plus :p) and the storyline is quite good. My only complaints, if you can call them that, are the electric shock that was administered to keep him quite looked a bit too much like scribbles, but that did not take away from the movie, and the diabolical laughter I thought should have been louder, or mroe diabolical. It seemed either not diabolical enough or not loud enough, it threw me a bit.
Anyway, job well done!



jc679jc679

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 23, 2004

Great

The voice acting was awesome, and so where the animations. Im not a big fan of that dark gloomy look but you did a good job at making it good.