00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

MadJinjo just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Ever heard or shopped at Sears?

898 Views | 27 Replies

Ever heard or shopped at Sears? 2016-12-11 19:07:29

http://www.cnbc.com/2016/12/08/sears-reports-wider-third-quarter-loss-as-sales-continue-to-suffer.html

Sears sales continue to suffer. Things aren't getting any better at Sears — in fact, they're getting worse. Sears has already made movements to close it's stores for good. It's likely this will be the last year for Sears.

They might be another famous store that disappears forever. Any good stories about shopping at Sears?

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to Ever heard or shopped at Sears? 2016-12-11 19:09:50

If they close down, I'm sure I'll buy some ridiculously discounted shit during their closing sale.

This post will actually appear at the bottom of this page.

BBS Signature

Response to Ever heard or shopped at Sears? 2016-12-11 20:31:40

My second job is at a Sears warehouse and I can tell you the company is fucked.

Response to Ever heard or shopped at Sears? 2016-12-11 21:05:27

I've had nothing but bad experiences with sears. A few years back, I had gone in to get a new mower. I wanted something simple to do my yard. Nothing fancy. Just a push mower. I found one on sale that I liked and the guy said " Oh sorry, that one has already been picked out. But we do have some zero turns and a few riding mowers..."

"No, I wanted the push mower that you have right there and was supposed to be on sale, with the price tags still on the damn thing. If it's not for sale, then you need to get it off the sale floor."