00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Chan99 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

I just can't draw worth a damn.HELP

731 Views | 11 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

So, i'm new to drawing a stuff and have been having so much fucking trouble with hands. I don't want to give up again. I can't fucking draw this bitch holding a rifle and was hoping if someone can do a simple doodle to kinda give me a basis on how the character could be?I don't want to copy i just want a simple reference to look at when i get stuck on this shit. Angry As Fuck.

Can anyone draw any character in this pose? (sorry for the black, i did it so it wouldn't be too bright in my dark room)

Response to I just can't draw worth a damn.HELP 2016-08-23 15:30:00

At 8/23/16 03:28 PM, PsychoticProphet wrote: So, i'm new to drawing a stuff and have been having so much fucking trouble with hands. I don't want to give up again. I can't fucking draw this bitch holding a rifle and was hoping if someone can do a simple doodle to kinda give me a basis on how the character could be?I don't want to copy i just want a simple reference to look at when i get stuck on this shit. Angry As Fuck.

Can anyone draw any character in this pose? (sorry for the black, i did it so it wouldn't be too bright in my dark room)

Oh, i forgot to add, sorry for the weird aass proportioned character, its supposed to be kinda chibi but not too much.

My tablet pressure isn't working so I can't redline, but the most important thing to keep note of is to not make the hands too small. It's better to make them bigger than to make them smaller.
Also, try to break things down into basic shapes. The example I did is really messy since I'm in a bit of a hurry, but yeah. Make guidelines if you can (the red lines under the black lines); They can be a lifesaver when still getting a grasp on anatomy.