00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

MiyuTheSceneGirl just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Did my friend insult me?

520 Views | 11 Replies

So, I'm a writer. I was writing since the age of 13 so I started off pretty late. When I was 16 I decided to show others the things I wrote. And with that I won a few awards, money and got a ton of positive comments on them. I eventually started poetry, essay's screenplays and articles. So this year my writing has become more popular. even on this site. :3 and I even boldly made myself known as a writer at school. I'm not trying to brag or anything at all. But that's just what happened. I got bad notes too but I used those notes to improve my writing. One day I decided to show my friends my writing. This story was about a gay christen in high school. His family is religious and when they find out He's gay they kick him out which causes him to be angry, rebellious, and become a bit of a smart mouth. For the first draft of the story I wrote a sex scene and explained to my friends the story. My female friend says that she knows writers who have more talent then me and goes on to rant about what a amazing writer she is and talk about her characters. I wasn't upset or anything but I noticed that she sort of hints little insults at me sometimes. ( and no she isn't joking either) today a guy said I was a great writer and then she pops in and says well I'm a fantastic writer and once again keeps talking more about herself. she refuses to show me her writing. She won't show anyone things she actually wrote. I asked her several times for her to show me her work but she keeps making excuses. I'm not saying this hurt me or I'm angry or anything but I have a feeling I'm not standing up for myself like I should. There's a difference between insults and helping someone get better you know. When people ins