00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Patrick8008 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Need help with Copyright Issue???

444 Views | 16 Replies

Need help with Copyright Issue??? 2015-11-11 19:48:24

I just want to know if it's ok to use newgrounds logo for commercial purposes such as t-shirts as an indicator to my work here? so that people would know where to find me and or my work.

if you know then i may need a link of where you got your info from, it must be an official newgrounds link and or page where they permitted it or not.

thanks in advance...

Response to Need help with Copyright Issue??? 2015-11-11 19:51:40

I'm not a copyright lawyer. But I think... it's probably not kosher.

@TomFulp do you need a lawyer?

I don't see anything in the Wiki about it, so you should ask Tom or Wade. If I had to guess, though, I don't think that would be legal to do.

Also, if you have a question like this you should just PM Tom or Wade in the first place instead of posting it on the BBS because I doubt anybody else besides them knows that kind of information.

It's all shits and giggles until someone giggles and shits.

BBS Signature

Response to Need help with Copyright Issue??? 2015-11-11 21:00:58

At 11/11/15 07:51 PM, someaveragechap wrote: I'm not a copyright lawyer. But I think... it's probably not kosher.

@TomFulp do you need a lawyer?

no I was just asking thanks.

Response to Need help with Copyright Issue??? 2015-11-11 22:03:31

At 11/11/15 07:54 PM, Cordyceps wrote: it's probably not okay to do if you're selling the shirts

if you're just making an iron-on to wear at cons or whatever then that's all good

for the t-shirt it wouldn't be for me to sell rather i be wearing it and advertising my brand while at the same time giving back to newgrounds.

Response to Need help with Copyright Issue??? 2015-11-11 22:09:55