00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Chan99 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

A New Age of NewGrounds

663 Views | 10 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

A New Age of NewGrounds 2015-01-13 13:26:11

Ok so I've been wanting to root a Flash Anime- Animmoo- Fanime- Flashime whatever the hell you wanna call it, series here on Newgrounds but the stuff that pop up here sorta kill my drive to do so. SO MANY MANY one shot parodies pop up, and as an animator myself I already know the difficulties making a series, but difficulties aside come on! Maybe it just me; I mean I grew up in an age of Newgrounds (2006) where things like sprite series, and Animoos like Xin (though i don't like the series) and variety was "in". Sure they was the penis jokes and poopy farts and things that made people laugh but there were things to get invested to as well like There She Is . Fast forward to TOME (2011), Honestly I don't like that series to much but i still watch it cause its a flash series, and underdog series if you will. This is were I notice the serious decline in animations like this, especially things of an anime-nature. Like 3 other series poped up at that time and poof like that gone on not even clearing Episode 3 before being abandoned or lost in development limbo like Tanokiman, Ecco Force Zero, Kerslash, andEpexsus. Series like TOME and Shattered Heaven have left this space for better or for worst, but because of the "change" in content here its hard to tell if people didn't support Shattered Heaven b/c of it being a lame series or people just don't have the attention span for it any more or TOME being mega supported b/c the artist is Kirbopher or it's actually a good animation series.
Which makes me just wonder do you think there is still and audience here for Anime Series or has that wave passed?