00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

XToriToriX just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Best concert you've been to?

3,203 Views | 54 Replies

Response to Best concert you've been to? 2012-03-15 17:19:33

Godspeed You! Black Emperor for just amazing music, or Kvelertak for pure energy and fun.

Response to Best concert you've been to? 2012-03-15 17:31:56

Peter Murphy puts on a great show.

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to Best concert you've been to? 2012-03-15 20:32:03

At 16 hours ago, SKHM wrote: isis x tool was pretty cool

melvins too

three super awesome bands right there.

At 5 hours ago, Tobi wrote: The best concert I went to was probably Suffocation (with some local bands). Equal or second was the Tony Levin Stickmen band (Stravinsky on the Chapman :O), who also played with Adrian Belew, and came together to do some King Crimson.

I would love to see Tony Levin, but I'd commit horrible crimes to be able to see King Crimson.

At 5 hours ago, yurgenburgen wrote: I hear he even presses the play button at one point.

I dunno about Skrillex, but some DJs do more than you might think live.

At 3 hours ago, JaY11 wrote: Godspeed You! Black Emperor for just amazing music, or Kvelertak for pure energy and fun.

John Baizley did album art for Kvelertak, so they can't be that bad. I've never heard them, though. I can't imagine what Godspeed would be like live.

sig by JaY11

Letterboxd

one of the four horsemen of the Metal Hell

BBS Signature

Response to Best concert you've been to? 2012-03-15 20:44:39

Mastodon at the aragon ball room. shit was nuts.

Response to Best concert you've been to? 2012-03-15 20:47:17

At 2 minutes ago, Gein wrote: Mastodon at the aragon ball room. shit was nuts.

I totally missed them in NYC.

sig by JaY11

Letterboxd

BBS Signature