00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Model124 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Volcaloid and Utau

1,012 Views | 10 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Volcaloid and Utau 2011-09-21 11:17:46

Have any of you heard of these? If not, here is some information. Vocaloid and Utau

They are voice synthesizing programs. This youtube user Sango312 is a very promising user of these programs. If your interested, I suggest getting utau (free) or vocaloid (paid) and looking up tutorials on youtube.

Personally I'm just beginning, and I'm making my first real attempt at a song with Utau at the moment.

Response to Volcaloid and Utau 2011-09-21 15:23:46

I think it's safe to say the better majority of the forum has by this point... I made a thread regarding them a year or so back, then someone else made another a few months later and there's a spattering of mentions throughout the forums history. It's not a common topic, as very few people here use them, but I'm sure it's known.

Audio/BBS Mod

News: Bye bye Skype - Music: Tonight Will Be The Night- Art: Kira

\/\/\/ Click the sig for fun times! \/\/\/

BBS Signature

Response to Volcaloid and Utau 2011-09-21 16:09:03

At 9/21/11 11:17 AM, codycero wrote: Have any of you heard of these? If not, here is some information. Vocaloid and Utau

They are voice synthesizing programs. This youtube user Sango312 is a very promising user of these programs. If your interested, I suggest getting utau (free) or vocaloid (paid) and looking up tutorials on youtube.

Personally I'm just beginning, and I'm making my first real attempt at a song with Utau at the moment.

I've heard you can make your own Utauloids with your own voice samples.... Is that true? O_O

Response to Volcaloid and Utau 2011-09-21 16:29:48

At 9/21/11 04:09 PM, TroisNyxEtienne wrote: