00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Chan99 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Comments/Critique ?

710 Views | 6 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Comments/Critique ? 2010-02-17 21:30:28

I drew this inspired by the cattarpillar in Alice in Wonderland. My first non-doodle with Prismacolors, also. I plan on drawing a better version, which is why I didn't do a background. I want critique for when I draw that one, such as a better pose or something? Anatomy? Suggestions?
If you give me critique for coloring keep in mind I didn't try as hard on the stump/smoke but I'm still new to Prismacolors.

Comments/Critique ?

Response to Comments/Critique ? 2010-02-17 21:44:18

At 2/17/10 09:30 PM, Zeppelyn wrote: I drew this inspired by the cattarpillar in Alice in Wonderland. My first non-doodle with Prismacolors, also. I plan on drawing a better version, which is why I didn't do a background. I want critique for when I draw that one, such as a better pose or something? Anatomy? Suggestions?
If you give me critique for coloring keep in mind I didn't try as hard on the stump/smoke but I'm still new to Prismacolors.

I think it's fantastic as it is. A background will only improve it, but I don't think you have to change the character at all.

My Art Thread.

Eeureka! With an exclamation point!

BBS Signature

Response to Comments/Critique ? 2010-02-18 05:23:24

This is really good and is quite an interesting picture. It seems a bit blured though and hard to see the outlines. It looks like it's done in pencil? Which I don't consider a very good media to use as it's hard to blend colours and get lighting looking correct. Perhaps you should use a different media or try digital art. You should create an art thread and post some more of your stuff :D

Response to Comments/Critique ? 2010-02-18 11:03:25