00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

vestik just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Monthly Voice Acting Contest -2-

12,950 Views | 144 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to Monthly Voice Acting Contest -2- 2009-04-18 16:21:09

I think I'm gonna try my hand at this too.

I've been doing Speech and Debate for a couple of years now, and I think I stand a chance...hopefully. It sounds like some of the other entries used special effects though, and I don't think I can do those with my program yet.

NGMAC

NG Naruto RP Crew

PM me Sig Requests

BBS Signature

Response to Monthly Voice Acting Contest -2- 2009-04-18 18:12:55

At 4/18/09 04:21 PM, Fremen wrote: I think I'm gonna try my hand at this too.

I've been doing Speech and Debate for a couple of years now, and I think I stand a chance...hopefully. It sounds like some of the other entries used special effects though, and I don't think I can do those with my program yet.

Holy shit man... no... their not special effects. they are effects yes, but their is no magical skill involved. just download the neccesary sound effect (phone ring, hoover, dial no.) and paste it accordingly in the sound program to simulate the experience of the sound effect in audio form.
simply voice act over the top of it... Man.. no skills are required. just copy and paste. the hard bits are the Voice acting. that is the main concern dude.. AND PLEASE DO MAN! i want to hear more peoples in this competition...
WHICH OH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
FFFAAAATTTKKKIIIIDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!
okay... so we all love FAT KID WITH A JET PACK... BUT WE LOVE HIM SO MUCH... that we will stand before him and sing along to the FAt kid ANTHEM I MADE! with huggs and kisses.

ENJOY!
FAT KID WITH A JET PACK THEME SONG