00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

KI1 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Working on a dragon

2,565 Views | 34 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Working on a dragon 2007-03-21 18:04:16

Okay, I'm working on a dragon(duh) and I would like to know your comments.
I started drawing it with a pencil on a paper,then I scanned it and went over the outlines with the brush(easier to color) now I colored it but I'm not really happy with the color so I would like to know what you guys think.I haven't done any background or shading, just so that you guys know.
This is what I came up with and I'll post the outlines in one minute.
Again comments, critics and ratings are welcome.

Working on a dragon

Response to Working on a dragon 2007-03-21 18:06:30

Here are the outlines, I am feeling patient so I could restart over if you guys think a color might be better.

Working on a dragon

Response to Working on a dragon 2007-03-21 18:21:48

At 3/21/07 06:07 PM, ultim8dude wrote:
At 3/21/07 06:06 PM, zef7 wrote: Here are the outlines, I am feeling patient so I could restart over if you guys think a color might be better.
legs are 2 small

Ok,I'll work on it later.Btw, I realized that the outlines were darker on the legs.

Response to Working on a dragon 2007-03-21 21:01:30

At 3/21/07 06:07 PM, ultim8dude wrote:
At 3/21/07 06:06 PM, zef7 wrote: Here are the outlines, I am feeling patient so I could restart over if you guys think a color might be better.
legs are 2 small

oh really, I think they look just fine

If life lets you down, remember you were the fastest sperm to the egg

BBS Signature

Response to Working on a dragon 2007-03-21 21:28:41

Needs a longer snout, long and slender with BIG teeth, only two coming from the upper jaw going down, in the front. Other than that, it's not bad.

Please post in My Art Thread!