00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Hooovie just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

200+ listens .. I don't get it

2,690 Views | 43 Replies

200+ listens .. I don't get it 2008-02-20 22:34:22

Is there some special advertising trick that I'm missing ? I see other people with absolute TONS of listens. But none of my tracks have ever gotten over 200.
Now before I get flamed really quick, let me justify my situation.
I'm a very new music producer, roughly 3 months into the production scene.
I'm not looking for fan boys or piles of attention, but the more people that hear my music, the more people that can offer advice or criticism/encouragement.

So I guess my question is; Am I doin it wrong?

"It's alright to be afraid, lord knows I am."

BBS Signature

Response to 200+ listens .. I don't get it 2008-02-20 22:36:22

Ummm, try reviewing more people, and they will feel more inclined to check yours out.

Be sure you leave a real review and ask nicely for them to check out your stuff... Hopefully that should get you some extra stuff.

Or get on a front page flash or make a kickass top5 or top30 song that tends to get alot of your songs listens, not just the one that got it.

At 3/27/11 10:22 PM, sugarsimon wrote:

the brilliant songs who create a production for music

Wat

Response to 200+ listens .. I don't get it 2008-02-20 22:38:02

It all comes down to this phrase:

"I'll scratch your back if you scratch mine"

Response to 200+ listens .. I don't get it 2008-02-20 22:40:09

I'm fairly new to newgrounds as well, a friend offered that i ought to upload here, I'm still trying to figure out how most of it works.
Heh for the longest time i couldn't figure out why my tracks were doing so horrible .. until i realized it was on a scale of 5 not 10

I'll try to do that then and just go through and review.