00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

AlsoTlant just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

The Flash 'Reg' Lounge

2,915,037 Views | 60,171 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to The Flash 'Reg' Lounge 2010-04-25 20:58:19

Shut the fuck up about the religion now please?

I recently started playing Castle Crashers again
And I'm addicted again :( It's so fucking good.

How good would you say Tom is at programming? I'm just wondering because I'm not exactly... programming.. savvy.

Response to The Flash 'Reg' Lounge 2010-04-25 21:03:38

At 4/25/10 08:58 PM, Sam wrote: How good would you say Tom is at programming? I'm just wondering because I'm not exactly... programming.. savvy.

He is a pretty good programmer. It's a shame he's still using AS2 though. I guess as long as it works for him, it's fine.

I don't respect him for his programming skills, however, but rather for his accomplishments.

Also, where the fuck is Castle Crashers for PS3?

Response to The Flash 'Reg' Lounge 2010-04-25 21:05:50

Did Tom program Castle Crashers single handedly?

Response to The Flash 'Reg' Lounge 2010-04-25 21:12:47

He may not be some know it all guru but I would imagine he's pretty damn good. I don't know anything about Flash 3 but reading ''Flash 3 didn't offer much in terms of programming - it didn't even support variables.'' sorta scares me! To produce work arounds to pico's school back in the day shows some pretty good thinking I would say!
Looking at the time frame most of his games were created in as well - he know show to produce the goods. Thats something most programmers can't do, stuff gets worked on for years and never finished.

Response to The Flash 'Reg' Lounge 2010-04-25 21:51:10