00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

wikistudios just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

I'll give you feedback!

1,273 Views | 12 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

I'll give you feedback! 2006-09-16 11:52:12

Why? Because I'm an art student in his final year and I drew a naked chick.

So basicaly, ask me anything you want. Show me any drawings you've made that you have QUESTIONS about or CARE about constructive feedback.

And post it in the thread, outside links are no longer an excuse ( except the link I just made haha ). And show me stuff you've spent time on, not just everything you've taken out of your doodle book or some shit.

LET'S GET IT ON :o

BBS Signature

Response to I'll give you feedback! 2006-09-16 11:55:44

i've tried making some hands lately, but i think i'm failing.. This is the best product 'till now.. Tell me what's wrong with it... !

I'll give you feedback!

Response to I'll give you feedback! 2006-09-16 12:05:17

At 9/16/06 11:53 AM, Doodle wrote: Don't hurt me.

Post them in here and not like 10 at once, maybe 2-3 of your favourites. yarggle

At 9/16/06 11:55 AM, WhoIsLikeGod wrote: i've tried making some hands lately, but i think i'm failing.. This is the best product 'till now.. Tell me what's wrong with it... !

Well first off, in the background, you used a weird shadow effect for the hand and the ball that pretty much destroys the 3D in your image. Not it looks weirdly flat.
Anyways drawing hands is pretty hard, that for sure. One thing I see is that the fingertips on your drawing are the widest part of the finger, when the first joint is. Just gives hands that weird woobly look. Remember that a finger is like a mini-cone. It progressively gets smaller ( in average ).
And your thumb suffers from the “giant nail syndrome” :p