00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

shingreon just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Ordered myself a bit of an upgrade

1,134 Views | 15 Replies

Hello hello,

I was in a frivolous(sp?) mood today, so I thought I'd scrap my old banger of a computer and order myself a big upgrade!! This is what I ordered:

> Gigabyte GA-7ZM Socket A Motherboard (God knows what I've got at the moment, I got it years ago...)
> 1.2Ghz AMD Athlon (To replace an Athlon 500Mhz)
> 256mb RAM (To replace 64mb)
> 64mb Ati Radeon DDR-VIVO Card (To replace my pants 8mb Ati RagePro...blerg...)

All for the very reasonable sum of 400 pounds sterling (I would have put a pound sign there only my keyboard's bust :P). Pretty cheap huh?? Excluding VAT and delivery too, one of the very few perks of being a technician I guess... :)

-Ed

P.S: Jealous?? Good ;)

Response to Ordered myself a bit of an upgrade 2001-05-02 13:20:29

At 5/2/01 01:10 PM, Hateful_Ed wrote: Hello hello,

I was in a frivolous(sp?) mood today, so I thought I'd scrap my old banger of a computer and order myself a big upgrade!! This is what I ordered:

> Gigabyte GA-7ZM Socket A Motherboard (God knows what I've got at the moment, I got it years ago...)
> 64mb Ati Radeon DDR-VIVO Card (To replace my pants 8mb Ati RagePro...blerg...)

All for the very reasonable sum of 400 pounds sterling (I would have put a pound sign there only my keyboard's bust :P). Pretty cheap huh?? Excluding VAT and delivery too, one of the very few perks of being a technician I guess... :)

-Ed

Not too bad Ed! I sooo wish I even had a little cash to upgrade my machine! hehehe

Response to Ordered myself a bit of an upgrade 2001-05-02 13:24:08

Hey Ed...