00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Rvillarreal123 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Time

1,788 Views | 38 Replies

Time 2005-08-25 17:56:25

Do you see time as a series of discrete events, a line through infinite perceptions or something else?

I see it as a dimension.

Response to Time 2005-08-25 17:57:28

OhOh trippy question...
I see time as a period of events. A time line if you will

Response to Time 2005-08-25 17:59:32

Time is a pretty interesting dimension.

By the Plank model (as i understand it anyway, i am by no means an expert), Time is a ray. It starts at zero and goes on presumably into infinity. So to say "What happened before zero Plank time?" Is equivalent to asking "What is north of the north pole?"

Response to Time 2005-08-25 20:21:25

I see time as a barier. It stops us from being at 2 places at the exact same time, and prevents ventures into the past. It keeps things moving forward. I also think that this barrier is a purple-ish color (don't ask why.)

Response to Time 2005-08-25 20:23:07

And it is related to politics... How?

BBS Signature

Response to Time 2005-08-25 20:24:02

I haven't been able to understand any beleifs on this other than the ray one.
Anybody care to enlighten me? And the purple barrier thing seems kind of interesting. Want to flesh it out?

Response to Time 2005-08-25 20:26:45

At 8/25/05 08:23 PM, Lidov wrote: And it is related to politics... How?

Shhhhhhh. It's related to politics in the same way that it's Santa Clause that gives me gifts every year. You just have to beleive.

Response to Time 2005-08-25 20:26:55

At 8/25/05 08:24 PM, 0wnage_Incarnate wrote: And the purple barrier thing seems kind of interesting. Want to flesh it out?