00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Ryzmik just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Petition!

3,527 Views | 55 Replies

Response to Petition! 2005-08-10 01:42:29

At 8/9/05 09:40 PM, NDP wrote: Believe or not, audio isnt important in flash. They dont need us but we need them so why shouldnt we be treated like we are.. coming from me,you should take that seriously because i am a very enthusiast pianist/composer and i know that a good thing shouldnt come cheap.

Silent movies went out a loooooooooooooooooooooong time ago. I've seen maybe 3 of some quality on NG in the looooooooooooooooooooooong time i've been visiting this site.

Another point.

How many top bands DEPEND on a flash movie? Musicians dont depend of flash artists for shit all.

Sure, free site. Free hosting, free to receive abuse from the mindless....

Response to Petition! 2005-08-10 01:53:47

At 8/9/05 06:31 PM, SWiTCH_ wrote: What? I'm not afraid that bands are going to replace me.

"real bands would come in and take our places"

You are insulting yourselves and others implying that we dont have "real bands" here, insinuatin that we are all lesser mortals just because this isnt garageband or whatever... Talent is everywhere, and "real bands" would inspire us to work harder, or realise that we have no talent.

:The audio portal takes a back-seat to the flash portal as far as I'm concerned.

Yes, it does. Does that mean it should?

Newgrounds is a flash site. I post my songs here only because I post flash here as well. All I'm saying is that there are plenty of places for serious musicians to post there music and get recognized, and newgrounds isn't (and shouldn't be) one of them.