00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Ragdollchewy just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Emerald 4-CE's 1st 3D Model Progress Thread

152 Views | 7 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

So the purpose of this thread is to document my progress to keep mento actually seeing this project through and also get advice and help from other 3D animators, modelers, and VR creators here!

Alright lets get to an intro:

I'm Emerald 4-CE (pronounced Force) and I'm an artist, musician, and streamer among other things.

I stream with a vtuber avatar and recently have been getting into VR and the capabilities of it for video work since I don't really have the space or money to film the kinds of videos and stuff I'd like to. That being said I recently tried out full body tracking technology for the first time and am in LOVE so I'm determined to make my own 3D model to use with it.

That being said, I'm gonna start small and my first model I'm gonna make is gonna be a chibi! Okay I think that's enough yapping now to what I got so far.

This is my sona that I'm gonna be turning into a chibi

iu_1119401_19768713.webp

And I'm gonna be drawing inspiration from Blue Archive models cuz I really like the stylization of the them and how they move whenever I come across them (I don't play the game).

iu_1119402_19768713.jpg

Currently I'm at the stage where I'm making the reference sheet/turnaround.

iu_1119405_19768713.webp

(1/3 views done)

I want the jacket to be removable so I think I should make it a separate layer so I know what the model will look like without it?

Response to Emerald 4-CE's 1st 3D Model Progress Thread 2023-11-24 15:37:28

Heyo fellow 3D noob here! Good luck on your journey :D

Response to Emerald 4-CE's 1st 3D Model Progress Thread 2023-11-24 15:45:56

Nice work.

A member of Thumbnail Crew!, you should help as well!