00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

s4kuna just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

FireAngel's Music Thread!

131 Views | 0 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Welcome! My name's Angel and I've been learning music for 5 years now!

When starting out I first would just mess around wildly with GarageBand on my iPhone but with no idea of what scales were, or what any music terms/methods were really lol.

Nowadays I use FL Studio for all my music work.

It wasn't until roughly 2 years ago that I decided to calm myself and take time to learn more in depth how to make music. So would do many things such as: looking up random YT tutorials that would give their own forms of advice, Music Theory Basics, and even would listen to my favorite songs repeatedly to try and understand what's actually going on in the music so I can understand the process!

My personal advice for when making music though: for the love of god, learn what scales are first cuz they help you SO much. Especially the major and minor scales as you'd likely be working with those the most. Also learn how to make good rhythm, it's SUPER important that your song has a rhythm to it otherwise it'll sound all over the place. But so long as you have rhythm and know your scales, you can at least make decent short songs.

The songs I have uploaded onto my profile so far are for a fun little project I've been making with RPG Maker MV; the project itself is nothing special since I can't afford a full dev team for custom assets, much better javascript, etc. But I'm good at working with the engine so can do what I need to do; just wanna tell a story for the most part lol