00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

coopman12 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Alenicia's Tunes

133 Views | 0 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Alenicia's Tunes 2023-11-12 06:17:56

Hello, I am Alenicia, who identifies largely as a golden eastern-dragoness in a number of communities outside of just the furry community. I am a digital artist, a programmer, and a musician and like to try juggling everything while also learning new tricks and I wanted to make a nifty thread to share some of the music I have made. :)

While there are other pieces of music I have made .. I'm not exactly so interested in doxxing myself or the clients I have worked with who aren't so keen into the furry/indie side of things .. so please understand when I share my works and it might come off as being similar/familiar to other works .. if not having the same workflows. >_<

My musical influences are pretty broad but I have grown up playing the piano and have been learning the guitar. I have not finished an education in Music Theory (I did not make it into the later stages of the program) but I do have enough of a grasp that I'd love to try and share my knowledge and help others when possible. My main interest has been in video game music in general .. and I would love to be able to participate in making music for entertainment .. if not just background noise for someone to enjoy. But however .. these early and initial pieces will not be very reflective of my background.

For first impression, I will start with this (as of the time of this post) the newest song I have made. This was made for a friend's birthday (Rosewater) and I really wanted to make it special and meaningful for them by diving into a style I'm not familiar with, but it definitely wasn't what I was originally thinking of.