00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

decafpanda just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

What to upload on Newgrounds

160 Views | 6 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

What to upload on Newgrounds 2023-11-07 12:16:42

Hey! This is my first time posting on here so there might be many things I'm oblivious about so if I'm in any way wrong please I ask you to correct me!

I've finally came around to post the tracks I've made in the past year on here, with some hiccups due to having previously posted them using an online distributor and not being scouted yet, but now they've all been published so I'm happy.

but I wondered, would it be better for me to post everything I made/will make? everything as in unfinished projects, scrapped songs, songs I felt weren't too good to put on spotify, etc...

of course, with time, my standards for what I consider a "decent song" have changed and will continue to do so, so my question was more about how does the community or the site reacts when someone posts a lot of stuff, even unpolished or unfinished song? would it be annoying? is it fine? is it encouraged?

maybe I'm just overthinking this... would like to know you guys opinion about it!

hope to stay here for the long run

~♪~♪~♪~

BBS Signature

It kinda depends on your own preferences, but people on NG don't really like the unpolished/unfinished songs that sound like demos and their score would be much lower.

BBS Signature

Response to What to upload on Newgrounds 2023-11-08 10:48:37

While audio portal is apparently aimed toward finished/polished polish? songs, you can always post your experiments on soundcloud, and link them in your newsposts, or your personal thread here i think :)

Salut!

I create 3D art here, and you can listen to my album there! Comments/Feedback appreciated.

Merci!

BBS Signature