00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Murdermoth just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

I want some HEAVY criticism on my music

266 Views | 6 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

I want to get better and I need constructive criticism to do that.

SotedBriccli (:

BBS Signature

Response to I want some HEAVY criticism on my music 2023-10-07 12:17:20

At 10/7/23 10:51 AM, chenjoy wrote: Alrighty!
Im not that experienced with music myself, but...i listened to your two most recent songs.
FLANGECORE is weird, but not in a good way. It is repetitive, a bit hurting to listen and veeeeery dissonant. You might wanna learn about scales, Keys and that kinda stuff.
your other song, cant remember the name lol, is better, but still pretty boring. You should try to add more instruments in the song as the melody progresses, as well as adding a more interesting bassline. Make your songs feel less empty, but dont overcharge them either :)
Also learn about mixing, your mixing isnt the worst but it could be better.
I hope you make more stuff in the future and i look forward to seeing your improvement.

ok dude

SotedBriccli (:

BBS Signature

Response to I want some HEAVY criticism on my music 2023-10-08 01:57:36

I also listened to your most recent two songs, but I have very different opinions than the other responder. I don't have a problem with the dissonance, I think it is pretty much the essence of especially WHATTT or whatever it's called. I think that one is a much better attempt at a coherent yet uneasy, dissonant take, which is what you're going for, so I'll judge it based on that.