00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Schwicky just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

So depending on the game you're playing, what music you rocking?

436 Views | 22 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

I just started playing Doom II again and I got the Doom eternal music in the background (it's soo good) so I'm essentially playing Doom II music in well...Doom II.

i usually am fine with just listening to the OST, but if I'm grinding I'll play whatever I'm currently into on Spotify or Soundcloud or Bandcamp or whatever else

Give me cash and receive arts!

(thanks for the years of Lulu/Payne r34 my loyal dealers)

BBS Signature

Into Sandy's City on loop over everything ever.

BeSURETODRINK

YOUROVALTINE

BBS Signature

I like to play Terraria while listening Starbound's OSTs.

Life is a game !

BBS Signature

Wasn't there a thread like this already a few days ago? Idk.

I said in that thread that having music or a video while playing a game is way too distracting to me. Feel like a TikTok kid who can't focus without Subway Surfers and Faimly Guy funny moments.

Look at him spin

BBS Signature

Just the game's music is enough for me, because most games I play have banger soundtracks anyways.

Wacky characters and groovy patterns

BBS Signature

Animal Crossing New Leaf:

K.K. metal

Which honestly sounds awesome, I'm surprised nobody made up lyrics for it, nor just simply put metal screams to certain parts🔥🔥🔥

BBS Signature

Usually games I play have soundtracks / ambient music that works nicely which I will listen to as I play. If the game lacks this then usually I'll put on some long video of someone talking about something in the background or if I need to focus more on the game then some extended video of music from another game to listen to.

When this post hits 88 mph, you're going to see some serious friendship.