00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

s4kuna just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Any good free guitar VSTs?

564 Views | 8 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Any good free guitar VSTs? 2023-05-22 22:07:55

Hey! Small time musician here. I'm currently trying to find some good free electric guitar VSTs or maybe even soundfonts for stuff like metal. I have Guitar Rig 5 and a soundfont that includes a few basic guitar sounds but no matter what I use for those I can never make em sound good (then again I'm not too experienced with guitar effects and stuff like that so that might be one of the reasons.)

Anyways to keep it short, a good free guitar VST or even a soundfont for metal music. Any suggestions?

Response to Any good free guitar VSTs? 2023-05-23 06:12:44

for stuff like metal

Don't have this kind of stuff. I used Spicy Guitar for this (even if it's used for acoustics) and tried to put some effects on it, and it was pretty decent. Maybe it's worth trying it.

BBS Signature

Response to Any good free guitar VSTs? 2023-05-23 14:39:55

Ample sound has some nice free acoustic guitars

Ample sound

And impact Soundworks has an electric and bass guitar.

but I think you need Kontakt for those...

Shreddage Soundworks

Response to Any good free guitar VSTs? 2023-05-24 04:31:07

Guitar vsts typically sound pretty awful (even the fancy expensive ones). If I were you I’d just lean into the fakeness of it and use synths to do guitar-y things. It’ll sound more badass making a non guitar shred than getting something that is supposed to sound like a guitar, but doesn’t.

I'm a composer. I'll make music for you.

Visit my site for my portfolio!

Response to Any good free guitar VSTs? 2023-05-24 09:21:53