00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

KiichigoInu just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Banana Head's Music thread!

11,634 Views | 150 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Banana Head's Music thread! 2020-06-11 04:47:18

Ayy hi everyone, this is my first topic ever on newgrounds, decided to make it about sharing my work with the forum, im banana head (i go by nothing_face nowadays on other sites, banana head was the silly name my 13yo self came up with when i created this acc).

Im a 20yo amateur musician from Brazil who mainly plays metal and its bazillion sub genres, math rock (I try to, it's a tricky genre to play) and recently i started trying synthwave.

So lets begin

I started back in 2016 posting some bad phone recordings of me playing songs i liked, it was the first time i started recording myself playing:

A cover of Undertale's Home, it was a game that i was really into at the time and I have very fond memories of it. Home is one of my favorite tracks from it's ost and i was super happy to learn it, tho i unlearned it over these years.

2 more guitar covers, both from tv shows i was into at the time:

Response to Banana Head's Music thread! 2020-06-11 04:58:09

2 years later until i finally post something again, in the meantime i was focusing more on posting on my SoundCloud acc, ill post my favorite tracks from there later.

In 2018 finally started recording distorted guitar stuff with my phone, which its what i wanted to do since always but didn't have the means to at the time (i actually could have just downloaded a daw , download some drunkit plugin and plug my amp into the PC but i had no idea that such things existed at the time, i was dumb).